South AfricaArgentinaSpringboks (10) 13 / 6 (3) Los Pumas (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and Argentinian Pumas did battle in The Rugby Championship at

Lotus Versveld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 ARG Time).

• Penalties – Handré Pollard (1), Morné Steyn (1)
  • Tries – Ruan Pienaar (1)
  • Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)

Los Pumas:

• Penalties – Nicolás Sánchez (2)

South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Damian de Allende, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Lodewyk de Jager, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Eben Etzebeth, 20 Teboho Mahoje, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Morné Steyn, 23 Jan Serfontein.

Argentina: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Mariano Galarza, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (Captain), 1 Marcos Ayerza
Replacements: 16 Matías Cortese, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Lucas González Amorosino.

Date: Saturday 16 August
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-Off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 ARG Time)
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a 20 percent chance of rain, a high of 23°C and a low of 10°C
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

691 Responses to The Rugby Championship: South Africa vs Argentina – Live Game Article

Try for Brandt, converted – Blue Bulls 7/0 Buenos Aires

cane wrote:

When SA beat Argentina later on this weekend.

They will lead the points Table of the RC.

How unnatural is that?

You Okes better download the table/print it off/enlarge x 20 and tape it to your bedroom ceilings.

Because the shit will hit the fan soon enough.

We will be on 5 log points, 3 more than you, and we will have more tries
    Life is good and natural balance restored Wink

27 @ cane:
    was the same last year

Caner the Abstainer!

Great defence by vd Walt stopped a certain try but in doing so gave away the penalty which BA now use to get a try

Half time BB 7/5 BA (poor conversion attempt)

Meyer has not said “Amazing” once!

29 @ cane:
    Hello Mainstay Cane!

Buddie, come support the Bokke with us now man… for this game, you know you’re a Half-Honourable Saffa by now after blogging with us all these years!

So, what do you say… fair request, hey?

I’ll make you a deal, I will support the All Blacks every time against Argentina and against the Wallabies, if you support the Springboks every time against Argentina and against the Wallabies. That is a totally fair swop, not so?

Come… do it!

Ah no BA score under the posts must be the winning score with only a few minutes left

Cheetahs 29 – 15 Griquas

@ Snoek:

Thank you Snoek.
    No commiserations necessary.
    A Draw was a fair result.
    In fact we, (NZ), MAY have been VERY lucky to get a draw.

Both Teams will get better from here.
    This was and extremely tough and physical Test Match. Not pretty, not even mildly attractive. But if you had a Team in this Test………………… it was enthralling.

BB 7/12 BA – 90 seconds left

Another try for the Argentines – today just not going our way 🙁

Snoek wrote:

Cheetahs 29 – 15 Griquas

Damn, only went Cheetahs by 5, hope Griquas get a try back

Yet another try for BA super take out of the air from the restart by them!

Full time BB 7/26 BA – in the end BA were just too strong (physically) for the Blue Bulls and ran away with things scoring 4 tries to 1

Beunos Aires 26/7 Blue Bulls – 7’s. Doesn’t get any better for the Bulls, I am afraid

@ Snoek:
    Cheetahs now 34-15

Just For Kicks wrote:

Beunos Aires 26/7 Blue Bulls – 7′s. Doesn’t get any better for the Bulls, I am afraid

They will have to rush to get to the airport if they are going to join the rest of the teams for their uitkak parade at Loftus on Monday 😀

Just For Kicks wrote:

Beunos Aires 26/7 Blue Bulls – 7′s. Doesn’t get any better for the Bulls, I am afraid

They will have to rush to get to the airport if they are going to join the rest of the teams for their uitkak parade at Loftus on Monday

Never kick a man they are down… 😉

Still at frikken work… need to end this training quickly… Eish…

when… pumaritis hitting me too

Oh shit, it’s also wet at Loftus…

@ Snoek:
    Cheetahs now 34-15

Also picked them by 5

I did not get one margin point this weekend. 6 solid points (GSP included)

Gumboots wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

They will have to rush to get to the airport if they are going to join the rest of the teams for their uitkak parade at Loftus on Monday

Never kick a man they are down…

Still at frikken work… need to end this training quickly… Eish…

Lol, you’ve seen me Gummi, I can’t do those fancy round house kicks boet, only way for me is to kick him when he is down 😉

Just For Kicks wrote:

Ha ha, excellent post. Very funny Overjoy

Snoek wrote:

@ Snoek:
    Cheetahs now 34-15

Also picked them by 5

I did not get one margin point this weekend. 6 solid points (GSP included)

Same here, not even close, expected more from the Bulls, only picked Province by 8, Lions by 18 way to low and thought the Griquas would push the Cheetahs close

@ 54 @ nortierd:

…next year might be their year… Oh no it is the Sharks year… Sorry Bulls 😉

Rain in SnorCity, sparse crowd, lots of blue spaces..

I don’t think this game will be pretty.

54 @ nortierd:
    No, you MUST kick us when we’re down and when our team needs to be kicked.

We must be able to take it, to be able to make it better, simple as that!

Total 199 users including 0 member, 199 guests, 0 bot online