Springboks (10) 13 / 6 (3) Los Pumas (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and Argentinian Pumas did battle in The Rugby Championship at
Lotus Versveld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 ARG Time).
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (1), Morné Steyn (1)
- Tries – Ruan Pienaar (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)
Los Pumas:
- Penalties – Nicolás Sánchez (2)
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Damian de Allende, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Lodewyk de Jager, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Eben Etzebeth, 20 Teboho Mahoje, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Morné Steyn, 23 Jan Serfontein.
Argentina: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Mariano Galarza, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (Captain), 1 Marcos Ayerza
Replacements: 16 Matías Cortese, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Lucas González Amorosino.
Date: Saturday 16 August
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-Off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 ARG Time)
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a 20 percent chance of rain, a high of 23°C and a low of 10°C
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
Argentina by 1.
The enemy of my enemy is my friend.
cane wrote:
By 1?
Isn’t that 1 more than the amount of wins you currently stand on?
@ cane:
Congratulations on your draw
Gooooooooooo Bokke!
True,
LOL.
The AB’s are now on a winning streak of 0.
23 behind Cyprus who can still extend on there 23.
Go the mighty “The Moufflons” I say.
@ cane:
Hello, my friend!
Good spirit cane. Commiserations.
Alberts is not playing, Coetzee is starting
So loose trio combination of, Louw, Flo and Marcell
Lions 60 – 19 Eastern Province Kings (Final)
@ MacroBok:
Do I detect a note of “gladness” in your post Macro?
Don’t worry…………………………………. given the prospect of either Our Anzac Cousins or The Bokke breaking “The Record”, I would be glade to see them falter as well.
Lots of speed there
@ cane:
Not really, suppose you winning would make things difficult for us in the RC as we would also need to win there… would have been amazing had they scored in that last movement, I thought they will pull another “ireland” comeback.
@ MacroBok:
Whiteley’s call up is getting closer
@ IAAS:
He has been called up for the tour
8 @ MacroBok:
I know, I know… it will be right when the game kicks off… I’ve already made the changes, just have not pushed the submit button yet….
5 @ cane:
Cheers Caner, and the Aussies are off their 7 game streak as well, good for us
kyk net of jy wakker is 😀
…not too concerned that Alberts is not playing. Coetzee has been the form player imo…
Cheetahs 22 – 15 Griquas
@ MacroBok:
ok – didn’t see that – being named in the 23 can happen then.
Snoek wrote:
Is that the final score?
It is about the combination though, I think Juan was really close to playing.
Ahh fiiting ahead of the Boks v Argentina the Blue Bulls v Buenos Aires 7s has just kicked off
Yeah even better…
Cheetahs 22/15 Griquas
When SA beat Argentina later on this weekend.
They will lead the points Table of the RC.
How unnatural is that?
You Okes better download the table/print it off/enlarge x 20 and tape it to your bedroom ceilings.
Because the shit will hit the fan soon enough.
Blue Bulls no 9 Brandt playing well just needs to get his passing a bit sooner and more accurate
@ IAAS:
And greeting to you IAAS.
I think I would prefer either flo or marcell on the bench to have a fresh opensider in the last 20 minutes. This would have been ideal to play mohoje as well, we cant play both Marcell and Flo, Sam Cane will kill us.
Total 179 users including 0 member, 179 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,335,192 Page Impressions