Waratahs (20) 33 / 32 (13) Crusaders (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Crusaders did battle in the 2014 Super Rugby Final at
ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 AEST, 21:40 NZ Time, 09:40 GMT).
- Penalties – Bernard Foley (7)
- Tries – Adam Ashley-Cooper (2)
- Conversions – Bernard Foley (1)
- Penalties – Colin Slade (6)
- Tries – Matt Todd (1), Nemani Nadolo (1)
- Conversions – Dan Carter (1), Colin Slade (1)
Waratahs |
Crusaders |
02 August at 11:40 | |
Expected weather: It will be mostly clear, but there is a slight chance showers in the afternoon. High of 15°C, dropping to 11°C by match time – with a South to South-West wind of 28km/h.
Assistant Referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
Todd Blackadder to become the first person to win the SR as a player and a coach.
Crusaders by plenty
Israel FOLAU and Beale will see to it that he’ll go another season without a RC championship title.
Saders will become the next “chokers” after the Proteas and the Sharks.
Go TAH’S….
never thought I’d see the day that Saffas support the crims.
them hurts will eventually heal gentlemen
Saders by 13
@ nga puhi:
They do it every year we play each other.
@ nga puhi:
@ NZINCHINA:
who to support…tough one this.
As much as love NZ rugby the mere thought of supporting the same team our WP president’s offspring makes mean lean towards the OZ mob, and also because it is my old mate nga puhi’s home team…okay then, so Tahs it is …but only for today, mind you.
Go Stormers… Oh dear wrong game…
May the best team win…
Gooo Potgieter
Which team is Potgieter? I thought it was Saders vs Tahs… 😉
The odds are heavily in favour of the Tahs,
It became an open secret that Joubert with Steve Walsh will make it happened for the City of Sydney 😆
So, it makes no sense to take a wager against the two experienced match traders 😉
Joubert and Walsh will keep it close though, the Tahs by 7 to 10
Gumboots wrote:
hehe I dont care whichever team wins, just supporting an old Bull 🙂
The Bulls defeated the Pumas 46-38 in a highly entertaining friendly at the Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit on Friday.
Dean Greyling scored a hat-trick.
Lol it is impossible to get rid of dean.
“just supporting an old Bull ” ?
He hardly played one season for them? 😆
@ Hondo:
Your right, he played 2 seasons for them
The Bulls got about 5 of them 😆 😆 😆
The last season he was injured and didn’t show up?
Hondo wrote:
He played near the end of the season (after injuries) and was probably the best player.
Hellloooooooooooooooo
Gooooooooooo Rugby!
Good to see you here again…seems to me that since Norty joined the authors you spend more and more time in the pisvelle….
Morning Pieta
I’m here, just been watching the Thin Blue Line on BBC
Feels weird being up early and no 9:30 kick off in NZ match.
Time dragged this morning while waiting for this one to kick off
Crusaders coming out onto the pitch!
20 @ nortierd:
How’s your arrangements for this afternoon and evening??
Waratahs led out onto the field by Michael Hooper!
Hooper only 22 years old incredible.
Kick-Off by the Waratahs!
Doesn’t look like we can make it, no idea when the 2 ladies are going to be back.
Home alone today 😀
Tahs kickable penalty!
To posts it is!
Tahs started well!
Did you see the piece where Jake didn’t rate him?
Blomme speel die Sader s moer toe sommer met die afskop!
26 @ nortierd:
Pity, we are going to braai, some good artists are playing and singing, including Ray Dillon, Juandré Marais and some others… will be a lekker late afternoon and whole evening!
Stunning venue!
Total 142 users including 0 member, 142 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,585 Page Impressions