We have a number of subscribers with serious music appreciation, even the WP Moffies form Cape Town, seem to know some cool music!
So, for a Tuesday evening’s pleasure, we will discuss music… and comedy!
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan gathers…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has an “m” in the beginnig of the URL somewhere).
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Box here and SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Now you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Here’s my first Music Video:
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSR6ZzjDZ94[/youtube]
Real good old ’80’s music!
This one is for Rye.
BLUE MY BOY!
59 @ Scrumdown:
First time I saw that clip I couldn’t stop watching, and then I mailed it to just about everyone.
Absolute classic stuff, brilliant
One of the best bands the world will ever know… and these ou toppies rock harder than anyone, this is a live performance on their world tour in their own Tour Boeing 747, bad ass \m/
54 @ Stormersboy:
Great one!!
To think she is an old tannie now!!
OK, not that old… saw it was done in 2007
another long one, as are seemingly a lot of the great tracks.
This from a band that were basically either loved or despised in the UK when they first emerged. Being that they were Irish and of a Nationalist disposition I was (at that time) EXTREMELY ANTI for a few reasons.
I guess it took at least 2 decades and a bit of real world wisdom to make me realise what a great band U2 is.
The weirdest looking band I have ever seen, by guys trying to look normal,… but awesome
69 @ Angostura:
That’s IT!
Gooi them!
Proving that George Michael has great vocals
Some electronic music from the early 80’s that probably didn’t get much airplay in SA as it wasn’t in Gary Numan’s “commercial” era.
Trying to make sense of the lyrics will turn you mad.
70 @ MacroBok:
Fark, if you think they are weird looking, you have not walked the streets of my little town…. hehehe
72 @ nortierd:
I think he later redid the lyrics to say “Don’t let YOUR son go down on ME”
Skewe fokker, daai ene!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IzDEmkfb6VI
now GB if you kak me out I’m gonna cry.
Cuz I love this version of SWTH and have a need to share
fluck. Didn’t werk
Haha how is this for a cover song… it is long so you can skip till 3:50 SIIIIIIIICK
I see there’s some old toppies online who dare not venture onto this thread… either because they do not know any music or are to doff to copy and paste music URL’s from Youtube!
Come on ryecatcher, come on Charo, you old fruits!
Another Irish band that p[re-dated U2, but according to some probably influenced them.
Gary Moore got to be one of the best guitarists ever.
Talking of Gary Moore.
…81… worth thr listen…fokken hoendervleis
79 @ Tassies:
Jou dom wetter… waddeflok dink jy doen jy??
put an “s” after http
78 @ IAAS:
Still prefer the Oirish version. (Thin Lizzy)
ja nee
okay GB
what’s in a bloody ‘s’ anyway
Total 221 users including 0 member, 221 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,331,175 Page Impressions