We have a number of subscribers with serious music appreciation, even the WP Moffies form Cape Town, seem to know some cool music!
So, for a Tuesday evening’s pleasure, we will discuss music… and comedy!
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan gathers…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has an “m” in the beginnig of the URL somewhere).
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Box here and SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Now you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Here’s my first Music Video:
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSR6ZzjDZ94[/youtube]
Real good old ’80’s music!
Remember these chaps… Madness:
29 @ nortierd:
Flok, that deserves punishment on it’s own!
Think your punishment should be to listen to Die Bloubul Song, by Stevie boy!
Read the rules Groot Blou Songwriter 😉
I followed them, so I’m safe 😀
Love that song….gooi hom
30 @ nortierd:
Dreams don’t cost anything!
Some comedy
37 @ nortierd:
I thought all WP okes hated that song and Steve to boot!
Scrumdown wrote:
Se ek ook mos….
Surely the head prefect gets immunity?
Nee wat, dis nie Steve wat kak rugby speel nie 😀
Like sy musiek, en is mal daaroor as dit n vol Loftus is en die omroeper skreeu “staan op vir die Nasionale lied van Pretoria” en dan speel hulle die Bloubul.
Beste vibe ooit
One from my distant youth. Not for the faint hearted. I’m sure it was banned in SA at the time, even though it’s actually an anti-abortion piece.
What I do is I copy the URL and open it on my 2nd screen (you can just open it up on a seperate TAB to get the same effect if you do not have a seperate screen)… then I can refresh here as often as I want, while the song still plays….
A tribute to ACDC by a couple of Eastern European classical cello artists who absolutely STUN their audience.
@ gunther:
Credit to you that Robin Auld song from the other night is still in my head.
I then found the Afrikaans Jim Morrison too,
James Phillips
44 @ Scrumdown:
Fark anything and everything was banned in those days!
I remember, Pink Floyd – Another Brick in the Wall was a taboo at our school… so the whole school went on strike for 4 whole days, everyone pitched up each morning on the rugby field for the sit-in and we sang Brick in the Wall to the teachers.
Made them hopping mad, but with 1 500 pupils defying the odds, there was nothing they could do!
46 @ Scrumdown:
That is an awesome piece, I love that
47 @ MacroBok:
Jou dom drol… het jy nie die reels gelees nie?
@ gunther:
You get bonus points for posting Led Zep.
In my efforts to post something that people will instantly recognize but has a different spin, see below for Alice in Chains and Gretchen Wilson with a kickass version of Hart’s Barracuda, with a special appearance fromNancy Wilson.
@ MacroBok:
He was awesome.
Sad story that.
The PUB is getting fuller….
Speaking of banned songs, here is another, although not many worried about that in 1988
haha nee ek lees nooit nie
50 @ nortierd:
The expressions on the audiences’ faces are classic as well.
Total 229 users including 0 member, 229 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,331,097 Page Impressions