We have a number of subscribers with serious music appreciation, even the WP Moffies form Cape Town, seem to know some cool music!
So, for a Tuesday evening’s pleasure, we will discuss music… and comedy!
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan gathers…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has an “m” in the beginnig of the URL somewhere).
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Box here and SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Now you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Here’s my first Music Video:
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSR6ZzjDZ94[/youtube]
Real good old ’80’s music!
One of the songs on Eddie Reader’s album celebrating the work of Robbie Burns:
Now does this work??
Sorry. Double posting there.
A bit of Latin crossover was what I intended.
Fellas, do continue… I am off to go hurt a bed!
Was great fun, was’nt it?
Now Robzim this is a real Scouser Accent!! John Bishop is really funny, can you understand his accent??
Shouldn’t have posted a Tom Jones song….they are like peanuts, you can’t have only one
Night Tassies
303 @ Nama:
All time classic…
Another Scottish artist I really enjoy, so much so have seen him live 3 times, Roddy Woomble:
@ 288
Lol… Tom is not so handsome any more..all grey … check this duo with seasick steve
This laaitie is bringing back the disco vibe of the late 70’s/early 80’s.
304 @ grootblousmile:
Great fun indeed, and if we make it a weekly thing word will spread and more will join, some great selections posted tonight
309 @ superBul:
Thanks for this
Was looking for it earlier, but couldn’t get it.
The song the Bokke listen to on the bus on the way to the ground before a test
Did I ever tell you my ‘Tom Jones wanted to meet me when I was in Boston’ story??
I possibly did !! 🙄
Blue Bird wrote:
The only scouser whose accent I find easy to pick is Steve Gerrard … on a good day Kenny Dalgish’s too 🙂
And a loud classic
And, speaking of the song the Bokke listen to, remember this one that Francois Pienaar played on the bus on the way to the ’95 World Cup final?
G’nite
@315, best band with a one handed drummer posted all night.
Afrikaans music is really different!
Blue Bird wrote:
No, you have not.
I know Justin Marshall tried unsuccessfully to pick you up in Cardiff and Percy M avoided you in Camps Bay but I have not heard about Tom Jones 🙂
Something more lively from me, a band from Ayrshire I heard for first time earlier this year at a Parlotones gig in Glasgow:
When I get a bit of space I will play some more of your selections picked here tonight ……
Might even find some new songs for my playlist!
John Lennon het dit geskryf, die auntie het dit GESING.
Best Afrikaans rocker imo:
Parlotones were cheeky as they introduced this song as being about something that happens one weekend a year in Glasgow:
Total 249 users including 0 member, 249 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,329,981 Page Impressions