Pumas (18) 32 / 22 (9) Sharks (Final Score)
The Steval Pumas and Cell C Sharks did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at
Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).
Pumas:
- Penalties – Justin van Staden (2)
- Tries – Renaldo Bothma (1), Justin van Staden (1), Stefan Watermeyer (1), Lubabalo Mtyanda (1)
- Conversions – Justin van Staden (1), JC Roos (2)
- Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (5)
- Tries – SP Marais (1)
- Conversions – Fred Zeilinga (1)
Steval Pumas |
Cell C Sharks |
02 August at 11:40 | |
Referee: Ben Crouse
Assistant Referees: Marius Jonker, Stefan Breytenbach
TMO: Johan Greeff
Goooooooooo Pumas, moer them sommer silly!
Suppose I better do my Bru picks!
I’ve slimmed down the Pools, the stragglers who have not bothered to be Registered Rugby-Talk subscribers are no longer part of the Pools… was only 2 or 3 for the Currie Cup and The Rugby Championship Pools.
They simply did not respond to numerous Bru Mail Messages… so one draws the line somewhere, I suppose!
Yep, pity, but rules are rules.
I like the Pumas, but sorry Jimmy, I have to back the Last Outpost tonight, nothing personal, but business is business
2 @ nortierd:
Yip, it’s not as if I did not remind them a few times… like you say, Rules are Rules!
Specially now that there is a real possibility that we will have a Prize at the end of the Competition…
Great.
“The music on TV turned gloomy. SHARKS,
she said, and sure enough. A blunt snout,
jumbled cemetery of teeth, and quick black
depthless eye thrashed the screen…
… adding the omen of the stiff KITTEN
near the dumpster to the omen of the goth girl
flashing past on her skateboard with a bright
PINK bubble perched in her mouth. Called it
a draw…
A hundred mornings and no telling
on which the shark will or won’t rip
her open, turn the bitter pith and grounds
of her insides out. The music might warn her
but the shark never will. She’s gone. She’s here.”
*Coffee and Oranges,
Joel Brouwer*
OK, shuffle up, teams about to run out!
Jacques Botes out 1st for his 150th Currie Cup game… the most ever!
A bridge too far, I fear….Pumas’ first loss at home.
Game on!
Sorry, I was watching the Ice Bucket Challenge fails…
Jeez, one gets dumb farkers and then you get these morons!
How skew was that into the scrum by Hoffmann!!
Not seen!
Ha ha
I also had some good laughs at those numbnuts
Sharks penalty in their own half, but the Pumas are doing all the playing at present
Great touchfinder by the Sharks from the penalty
Sharks almost over, penalty 5m out.
Pumas showing the intensity and energy we needed to see from the Bokke last weekend…
Naand almal.
GBS net n vinnige vraag, my Rugby-Talk email bly vra vir my pasword, dit lyk my hy het verander. Hy pop heeltyd op. Bestaan die email nog?
Was short, good effort though by Botes
Wow, does “Johan” the TMO sound excited, or what?
Sharks almost an early try
Wonder of Botes weet hy kon teen die paal ook gedruk het…
No try, penalty it is
Sharks 3 / 0 Pumas
Snaaks hoe min spelers vir daai opsie gaan.
Mens sien gereeld situasies waar hulle net teen die paal kon druk, dan bodder hulle links of regs verby om oor die lyn te kom
Great save by Tera!!
When is Faf de Klerk back for the Pumas?
Lekker rugby hierdie! Pumas staan niks terug nie, energieke span, die Pumas, speel altyd voluit as n eenheid.
Nice game so far, by the SA side against the team from the Independent Republic of KZN
Tera has made more of an impact in these first 8 minutes than he did the whole of last week.
So far looking very impressive.
Sharks need him to stand out, important for the captain to lead by from the front
Ja, paal bied beskerming ook teen verdedigers wat van die kant af op jou toesak.
Fark, I’m hungry now and the Handbriekies are still out at the mall…
Lively game!!
Total 192 users including 0 member, 192 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,331,794 Page Impressions