Griquas (3) 25 / 36 (15) FS Cheetahs (Final Score)
GWK Griquas and the Toyota Free State Cheetahs did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at
GWK Park, Kimberley at 15:00 SA Time (13:00 GMT).
Griquas:
- Penalties – Dean Grant (2)
- Tries – Tian Meyer (1), Martin Bezuidenhout (1), Ederies Arendse (1)
- Conversions – Dean Grant (2)
FS Cheetahs:
- Penalties – Willie du Plessis (1)
- Tries – Francois Uys (1), Rayno Benjamin (1), Clayton Blommetjies (1), Tienie Burger (1), Jean Cook (1)
- Conversions – Willie du Plessis (1), Pieter-Steyn de Wet (3)
GWK Griquas |
Toyota Free State Cheetahs |
02 August at 11:40 | |
Referee: Jaco van Heerden
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper, Francois de Bruin
TMO: JJ Wagner
Scrumdown will be your Captain for this one, whilst we party at Loftus
Great, having Scrumdown for a change will be a nice break for us bloggers
Currie Cup Prediction: Western Province to win against Bulls in game of the weekend
29 August, 01:25 PM
Sport24 editor, Garrin Lambley, tells us why he thinks Western Province will win against the Bulls in the Currie Cup game of the weekend.
WP is jinxed!
Check this….
Na gister aand se uitslag is ek oortuig dat die Griekwas ook seker sal wen vandag.
Dis n swart naweek vir voorspellings so ver, Top 14, ITM, NRC en CC is alles pear shaped
Okay, see you all later at the games, let me go downtown and find another Toyota mechanic to swear at, it has been becoming a regular Saturday morning thing now, they must be expecting me already….
Scrumdown is in hospital again… again the burst vein in his head!
Get better soon and quickly, Mr Kempies!!
Now, all hands on deck… who will Author the Griquas / FS Cheetahs and the EP Kings / Golden Lions games?
6 @ grootblousmile:
O hel.
Get well beter soon Scrummie
Missing you over here bro, get well soon Scrumdown, and take it easy. Maybe some time off to recover properly, go to the farm, Carnarvon is nice this time of the year.
Hope to see you here again in no time, vasbyt!!!!
Looks like I will have to change the format of this thread, before I climb into the Blik Met Wiele, on the way to Loftus.
OK, I have to make the final call on the thread in 10 minutes…. if it is so, it will be a semi-live game thread, with the bloggers supplying the updated scores!!
OK, the changed format it wil be!
Moenie komkommer broer, ry jy, ons sal regkom hier.
OK, format changed!!
Fellas, kindly comment the heck out of the thread, giving regular score updates!
See you from Loftus, a bit later!
12 @ Pietman:
Tjorts!
Saak is reg, ons ban sommer die kukmakers terwyl jy weg is ook
Ok, GBS, back now to take up the reins
Griquas 0 / 3 FS Cheetahs (9 min)
@ Pietman: 😆 ja Piet. What’s up with die donderse ding hey?
Rhule back to his feet after bring tackled
Great intercept, but Rhule just can’t make it. Penalty given, quick take
Try time
@ Just For Kicks: thanks. Not watching. Saving myself for the little one to come.
…and a yellow for Greef
@ Just For Kicks: not hanging about are they, the Cheats.
Uys with the try.
Griquas 0 / 8 FS Cheetahs (13 min)
@ Tassies: – No – Griquas were well on attack before the intercept, and it went to pot from there, especially for Greef, who was yellow carded after the try.
Griquas hard on attack again
Griquas mess that one up. A driving maul, driven into touch
Howzit wineman!
We are saved! Glad you could make it.
Staat get a relieving penalty
@ Pietman:Howzit Pietman – have you managed to find a dop?
Total 216 users including 0 member, 216 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,333,003 Page Impressions