EP Kings (19) 22 / 41 (21) Golden Lions (Final Score)
The Eastern Province Kings and Xerox Golden Lions did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).
EP Kings:
- Drop Goals – George Whitehead (1)
- Tries – Penalty (1), Shane Gates (1), Siviwe Soyizwapi (1)
- Conversions – Scott van Breda (2)
Golden Lions:
- Penalties – Ruan Combrinck (2)
- Tries – Jaco Kriel (1), Ruan Dreyer (1), Schalk van der Merwe (1), Franco Mostert (1), Derick Minnie (1)
- Conversions – Ruan Combrinck (5)
EP Kings |
Xerox Golden Lions |
02 August at 11:40 | |
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Referees: Francois Pretorius, Lusanda Jam
TMO: Jason Jaftha
Better throw in from VdM, but ANOTHER turn over. Eish
59 @ Pietman:The mongrels are living off the scraps here!!
Penalty to Lions for illegal scrummaging. Kings mistakes only thing keeping the Lions in the game at the moment
All good my side, thanks for asking! We are all wild guessing, the CC scene is totally different this year.
But they still manage to fark up the kick – not in touch
Another penalty to Lions. This one within range
Greetings from the kebab shop, looks like we have a close game here
Over.
EP Kings (19) 22 / 24 (21) Golden Lions (60 min)
Only 20 more minutes, and you are off this shitty assignment bro! Difficult match to comment on.
@ Bullscot: You got good kebabs up there?
Yep .. they show the CC live on the Rugby channel
69 @ Pietman:haha, thanks man, GBS owes me big time!!!
Another penalty to Lions, quick take and up to 22
Advantage – high tackle
…and kickable penalty given
Bullscot wrote:
And GBS&Co still suiping out at Loftus
Easily over.
EP Kings (19) 22 / 27 (21) Golden Lions (63 min)
76 @ Pietman:Hopefully they’re giving GBS series kak!
Nice steal by Lions
oh YES we sure do, another reason for you guys to come see us here some time
If the Kings weren’t so useless, they’d be miles ahead by now, given the rubbish the Lions have served up. They’ve been dismal in every facet of the game.
# 76 hey not so bad Pietman just comfort yourself on not having to face waking up with a sore head tomorrow
80 @ Bullscot: Definitely, they’re rubbish down here. I had an awesome kebab in Edinburgh a while ago though – the Michelle Roux of kebabs!
Enjoy rest of game all time to head home and enjoy the delicious take away from kebab shop, shall we keep you some JFK?
Wow, how was that held up. Hanekom over line, but can’t ground it. TMO
Te Rangatira wrote:
Great! Now you can all see how poorly some of our teams perform
84 @ Bullscot:Not tonight, I’ve got Beanies Fish pie – better than any tekkeway!
Try not given, but Lions scrum on Kings 5m line
#83 you know you guys are welcome anytime, my mate and I got lekker grub from the Turkish kebab shop not far from your hotel in Glasgow when we were down there for Parlotones
Lions 1m short, but playing advantage
Total 184 users including 0 member, 184 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,334,651 Page Impressions