EP Kings (11) 16 / 35 (10) WP (Final Score)
The Eastern Province Kings and DHL Western Province did battle in the Currie Cup Premier Division at
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).
EP Kings:
- Penalties – Scott van Breda (2)
- Tries – Luke Watson (1), Kevin Luiters (1)
Western Province:
- Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (3)
- Tries – Pat Howard (1), Nizaam Carr (1), Michael van der Spuy (1), Cheslin Kolbe (1)
- Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (3)
EP Kings: 15 Scott van Breda, 14 Ronnie Cooke, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Shane Gates, 11 Siviwe Soyizwapi, 10 Gary van Aswegen, 9 Tobie Botes, 8 Luke Watson (Captain), 7 Stefan Willemse, 6 Thembelani Bholi, 5 David Bulbring, 4 Steven Cummins, 3 Tom Botha, 2 Edgar Marutlulle, 1 Lizo Gqoboka
Replacements: 16 Albe de Swardt, 17 CJ vd Linde, 18 Darron Nell, 19 Aidon Davis, 20 Kevin Luiters, 21 George Whitehead, 22 Ntabeni Dukisa.
Western Province: 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh (Captain), 12 Michael van der Spuy, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Manuel Carizza, Jean Kleyn, 3 Pat Cilliers, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Alistair Vermaak
Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 Eben Etzebeth, 19 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Robert du Preez, 22 Pat Howard.
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Christie du Preez, Jaco Pretorius
TMO: Deon van Blommestein
Try awarded… was a bit dodgy if you ask me…
Daar score Toetie se nefie!
I assume your getting the game?
Yes While in his first year all the WP okes were gloating about Eben to be robust but not niggly.
Since his second year he has been very niggly… but we all still like him 😀
Ahh now it just shows one
That is a shocking TMO decision hahaha
WP 30 / 16 EP Kings
#123 no not watching the game was just speculating on what I thought could happen but hoped wouldn’t, is it getting rof?
wat another kak kick… Louis Schreuder shows the finger to Kolbes excellent run.
WP need to score a bonus point try, they are going to need it later against the big guns.
haha no it wasnt him, while look got tackled and fell, Carrs hand brushed hishair… and luke took offense.
Yep, I had pre season hope for the kings… but this would be a huge failure if WP cant go home with 5 points.
They made it hard for themselves playing with 14 men for nearly half of the game .
8 Minutes to go in the match… the lead is 14 points
I wonder how many seconds are used to set a scrum? The pauses between the calls are absurd.
Genade Schreuder… wasse kakkas was daai?
Well, at least I might get the bonus point if WP don’t…my Bru exactly…
Robert du Preez Jnr is on as sub… on debut for WP
Hy is maar kukkas op sy beste…wetie wst HM in hom gesien het nie.
138 @ Pietman:
Janee wragtig, daai pateet moet sovêr moontlik wegbly van die Bokke af!!
Sorry Puma
2 Minutes to go in the match…. think I now need a converted try by the Kings for Bru….
WP scrum on the EP Kings 22
Way too many line out errors by the Kings. Their passing must worry Carlos, it is certainly not what he wants. It is almost every second time too high breaking the speed, also not straight in the bread basket
@ Angostura:
Good to see you here hope we keep getting more folk joining, which team do you support Angostura?
Ruan Pienaar tipe speler.
WP seems eaily pleased, they should really be putting 50 points on EP from how EP played in the second half if they want to make “next year their year”.
O gaats, en nou WP? Bonuspunt gemis vanaand…
Time is long up… still EP play on
ok well hopefully it stays that way so he remains available for Mr Meyer to select
2 or 3 try Province…. the legacy continues, it appears….
No, Cheslin Kolbe scores the 4th try….
Total 131 users including 0 member, 131 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,058 Page Impressions