Sharks (6) 34 / 17 (7) Pumas (Final Score)
The Cell C Sharks and the Steval Pumas did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at
Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).
- Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (2)
- Tries – SP Marais (1), Jacques Botes (1), Tera Mtembu (1), Monde Hadebe (1)
- Conversions – Fred Zeilinga (1), Patrick Lambie (3)
Pumas:
- Penalties – JC Roos (1)
- Tries – Frikkie Spies (1), Renaldo Bothma (1)
- Conversions – Justin van Staden (1), JC Roos (1)
Cell C Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Sibusiso Sithole, 12 Paul Jordaan, 11 Tonderai Chavhanga, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cameron Wright, 8 Tera Mtembu (Captain), 7 Etienne Oosthuizen, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Marco Wentzel, 4 JC Astle, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Matt Stevens, 18 Johan Meyer, 19 Francois Kleinhans, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 Patrick Lambie, 22 Lionel Cronjé.
Pumas: 15 JW Bell, 14 Ruwellyn Isbell, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Jerome Pretorius, 10 Justin van Staden, 9 Reynier van Rooyen, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Jaco Bouwer, 6 Corne Steenkamp (Captain), 5 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 4 Frikkie Spies, 3 DeJay Terblanche, 2 Francois du Toit, 1 Vincent Koch
Replacements: 16 Frankie Herne, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Marius Coetzer, 19 Uzair Cassiem, 20 Rosco Speckman, 21 JC Roos, 22 Heinrich Steyl.
Referee: Christie du Preez
Assistant Referees: Lesego Legoete, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Willie Vos
Gooooooooooo Pumas!
Moer them sommer stukkend!
1 @ grootblousmile:
Not going to happen tonight.
Sharks will pull through, but hopefully for WP, not with a bonus point
Sounds like the sharks u/19 won the cheetahs, 9-7, sounds like a thrilling match.
Sharks u/21 getting a hiding now, 3-25
We will need all the WP we can get today because we will both lose one due to “PW” tomorrow
Gosh this Tyler Fischer oke Jake raved about is Huuuuge…but Sloooowww
@ MacroBok:
Your Bully Boys will be lucky to escape with a losing bonus point tomorrow.
Expect Ludeke and the team to stand in front of the headmasters office again on Monday night explaining where “it all went wrong” again
The bad handling must the humanities fault
2 @ nortierd:
Would you be OK to do a trial run tomorrow for 1 of the live games…. next weekend we are going away for the weekend?
Think you must be made Author of the WP / Blue Bulls game.. then I can just monitor how things go.
Basically check what I do tonight and tomorrow late morning during the 2 Live games before this one. See how I add the names of the scorers and the amount of tries after their names in brackets, the minutes in the game and the scores itself.
Execution Nortie, execution, as a Stormer you should know 😉
@ MacroBok:
Just saw this comment on SharksWorld, and it’s an absolute classic.
“Not to worry boys….the Freestate u/21′s are looking very good, so our senior side will be well stocked in years to come”
Reg so, ons kan kyk hoe gaan die dinge.
Ek sukkel net met die kleure en die fancy fonts met die ipad, soos jy nou die aand gesien het
10 @ nortierd:
hahaha pretty funny.
11 @ nortierd:
No problem, the Article has been scheduled, all colours and font sizes have already been added… so it will be type and submit, not difficult
PS, Huge Bladen relagated to u/21 games now?
By the way, tomorrow’s 3 Currie Cup games are all on simultaneously (14:00, 14:30 and 15:00 respectively), so we will only run a WP / Blue Bulls Currie Cup Live Game Article tomorrow… hell the other 2 does not even seem to be broadcast on TV at all!!
Gosh good play there from the 22
My Brother-In-Law’s birthday, so just going accross the road for koek & koeldrank for a little while…. will be back for this game!!
Paul Jordaans baby brother scores for the Cheetahs
Soet wees
Swiel is playing pathetically.
20 @ MacroBok:
That’s one guy who made a huge error by leaving Province.
He fit in perfectly there, such a pity he really could have been something special, now he is doing himself no favors, and as for playing for England, think that ship is sailing further away every day
Honestly don’t know if staying at weepee would have been the best thing either, Coleman is the best thnig that happened to you guys in years.
lyk my boolands kom nou al n lang pad
Looks like no one is interested in watching the Sharks, just a handful of supporters
The Pumas to continue their winning streak tonight? think its about 21 in a row now
@ MacroBok:
You reckon, a B grade team playing the best team in the world with the best CEO and Director od Rugby in the middle of their Golden Era.
Surely that’s not possible?
Have you forgotten how many times we have read how AWESOME the black and white dynamite is?
Hellouwwwww, all you great stars
Lets rok en rol
Go Pumas moer the Sharks, Last Outpost dwellers big time
OK, back from the Koek en koeldrank session!
Must be a Kurtdarren concert in Durban tonight.
About 500 people at the game.
Kick-Off by the Pumas!
Total 224 users including 0 member, 224 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,332,959 Page Impressions