Cheetahs (17) 27 / 20 (13) Sharks (Final Score)
The Toyota Cheetahs and Cell C Sharks did battle in Super Rugby at
Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).
- Penalties – Johan Goosen (2)
- Tries – Torsten van Jaarsveld (1), Philip van der Walt (1), Lood de Jager (1)
- Conversions – Johan Goosen (3)
- Penalties – Tim Swiel (2)
- Tries – Cobus Reinach (1), Bismarck du Plessis (1)
- Conversions – Tim Swiel (2)
Toyota Cheetahs |
Cell C Sharks |
05 July at 19:10 | |
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Francois de Bruin (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)
Ek kan al Jake se speech hoor
Massive character sal seker in elke sin verskyn
Another Sharks penalty, 5m out… scrum it is.
This game can easily end in a draw here….
Time is up… another Sharks penalty… Goosen cops a Yellow
Sharks just needs to opt for the scrum each time, the penalty try will come
Fark me, Goosen ALMOST lasted a full game
Defend, Staat!
Penalty try
Try?
In the corner is no good
Who will kick and land the conversion?
Drie innie hoek!
Conversion?
Out
I wonder if they were still on advantage
Interesting end to the match, but the Sharks don’t deserve the draw here, you can’t be useless for 75 minutes of the match
251 @ nortierd:Advantage over
Just For Kicks wrote:
Agree
Sharks at least can add the conference cup to their Golden Era Trophy Cabinet
No try… heeee haaaaaa
Game OVERRRRRRRR
Well done Cheetahs… so deserved and justice…
Next week is another week… easy one for the golden era boys…
Final Score: Toyota Cheetahs 27 / 20 Cell C Sharks
Justice, I am afraid. Sharks were never in the game, and a deserved win by the Cheetahs. Eish, another year, and another crumble by an SA team. Watch the Kiwi boys gloat now.
Emo World is calling for every Tom, Dick and Sally head right now…
I wonder if the ref will be blamed…
254 @ nortierd:Haven’t we got one of those as well?????
Ja nee, ons kampioen span teen hulle stiefboetie span.
Next year in the return match all those in white, not yet snapped up by other unions, will be running out in black.
The only way to stop choking is to buy the players that cause the choking
Great stuff.. priceless!
Just For Kicks wrote:
Two ekse
…and we have plenty of plascon wall and all trophies as well…
Just For Kicks wrote:
2 of them, we are twice the team they are
Gumboots wrote:
Of course……from flight socks to refs to mamma het kak gekook
Remember we have the Waratahs / Highlanders game tomorrow at 08:05, right here on Rugby-Talk.com… your Friendly Rugby Website and Discussion Forum!
Gumboots wrote:
We’re cooking on gas!!!
Cheers all, a great avenging for Stormers and Cheetahs supporters, at least some of us will enjoy the evening bevies! Till next week.
After this trial…
15. Willie Le Roux, 14. Cornal Hendricks, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Rayno Benjamin, 11. Raymond Rhule, 10. Johan Goosen, 9. Sarel Pretorius, 8. Philip Van der Walt, 7. Teboho Mohoje, 6. Torsten van Jaarsveld, 5. Francois Jakobus Uys, 4. Lood de Jager, 3. Coenie Oosthuizen, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Trevor Nyakane
Paperman speaketh…
Total 70 users including 0 member, 70 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,336,957 Page Impressions