Crusaders (16) 38 / 6 (6) Sharks (Final Score)
The Crusaders and the Cell C Sharks did battle in the one Semi-Final of Super Rugby 2014 at
AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time (07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Dan Carter (3)
- Tries – Kieran Read (1), Nemani Nadolo (1), Willi Heinz (1), Johnny McNicholl (1), Matt Todd (1)
- Conversions – Dan Carter (2)
- Penalties – Pat Lambie (2)
Crusaders |
Cell C Sharks |
26 July at 09:35 | |
Expected weather: Mostly cloudy with no chance of rain
Referee: Glen Jackson
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann, Mike Fraser
TMO: Ben Skeen
Tell me if you get more “Krokkodille”, please!
9/16 is not too bad after the first half the sharks had to be honest, just one try away
Just For Kicks wrote:
Like Mallett did to Gaffie du Toit & that scrummy (forget his name) all those years ago?
Think it was a 28-0 game in NZ…
I believe he is a good calls maker, but mostly mobile and intelligent with a good pair of hands, suitable for that type of game,
as for a leader, well they have Bissie, don’t they?
😆 😆 😆
Not farming but farking for the other word starting with a f.
Lambie’s general play is more than ok, his kicking out of hand is poor, but it’s not just him, every Shark player who has kicked is guilty of kicking poorly
Another Sharks penalty… Lambie for goal again
Lambie misses this one.
That’s it Sharks. Stick to your game. 8 man rugby. For god’s sake don’t spread it wide (to your 9) because you are bound to stuff it up. Your forwards are the only ace in the pack.
Morne sou hom oorgeskop het !
BrumbiesBoy wrote:
Dave van Hoeselin (sp)
Missed, eish!
But as Kickers says, to much responsibility on the young man after his lay-off.
Philander goes… gosh even watching the cricket is less painful to watch than the sharks kickign game.
Sharks is one dimensional. One pass smash it up. Kick for territory relying on set piece. No innovation; way to predictable.
Nouja, 40 minutes to go in the 1st Semi-Final… and the Saders lead by 10.
Come on Sharks!
Yes, both Griquas at the time, Dave and Gaffie.
🙄 @ Pietman:
Ben wrote:
Lambie is n beter bal verspreider
Dave Von Hosselin?
Still, a rusty Lambie is a far better bet for me than a tuned up Morne Styen, Jantjie, Goosen or Colman
Hands down
We should at least avoid the follow on
Pouse.
Beste nuus van die dag – Strauss wat gaan teken by die Bulle !
Lappies ook ‘n goeie kopie, maar nie so opgewonde oor Trevor nie, hy gaan al ons hamburgers opeet in Pretoria.
@ grootblousmile: Howzit GB. Its not the scoreline that’s the issue. It how it got there. The wasted good ball was quite pathetic. Otherwise our forwards are more than competitive.
interesting 40 minutes coming up.. if the Saders score first will make it very difficult for the Shorks..
It is a all or nothing situation. Show some innovation. Try something else for god sake. Just be less predictable. Mix it up a bit.
156 @ nortierd:Agree, his all round game is very good, his place kicking – apart from that last kick. Just reading some of the comments to me are a bit unfair on the lad. Daft game plan, don’t help, and his general kicking will improve with game time, and that kick off directly into touch just shows lack of game time.
We are all just placing too much hope on him as some sort of saviour, rather than blaming a kak game plan and some pretty average play from the other players. We need to stop singling him out.
@ McLook:
Did you check who are the Sharks’ wings?
that might explain the reluctance to pass wide
161 @ nortierd:
It just came back to me a minute ago.
Hel manne, ons S15 is besig om stadigaan weg te glip, as die Sharks nie 7 kry vinnig nie is ons kisboude…
153 @ BrumbiesBoy: Lambie has a proven track record, just needs time back in the game
Total 193 users including 0 member, 193 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,346,190 Page Impressions