South Africa U20 (10) 32 / 25 (15) New Zealand U 20 (Final Score)
The Junior Springboks and Baby Blacks did battle in the one semi-final of the 2014 Junior World Championship at
QBE Stadium, Albany, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
SA Under 20:
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Handré Pollard (1), Sergeal Petersen (1), Andre Esterhuizen (1), Corniel Els (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (3)
NZ Under 20:
- Penalties – Damian McKenzie (2)
- Tries – Epalahame Faiva (1), Tevita Li (1), Vince Tavae – Aso (1)
- Conversions – Damian McKenzie (2)
Junior Springboks: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Lloyd Greeff, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Sergeal Petersen, 10 Handré Pollard (Captain),9 JP Smith, 8 Aidon Davis, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Jacques Vermeulen, 5 Nico Janse van Rensburg, 4 JD Schickerling, 3 Dayan van der Westhuizen, 2 Corniel Els, 1 Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16 Joseph Dweba, 17 Pierre Schoeman, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Abongile Nonkontwana, 20 Victor Sekekete, 21 Zee Mkhabela, 22 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 23 Dan Kriel.
Junior All Blacks: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Vince Tavae – Aso, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown (Captain), 12 TJ Faiane, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Mitchell Drummond, 8 Tom Sanders, 7 Lachlan Boshier, 6 Kyle Harris, 5 Geoffrey Cridge, 4 James Tucker, 3 Tau Koloamatangi, 2 Epalahame Faiva, 1 Atunaisa Moli
Replacements: 16 James O’Reilly, 17 Scott Mellow, 18 Tim Cadwallader, 19 Mathew Peni, 20 Troy Callander, 21 Josh Renton,22 Kaveinga Finau, 23 David Havili.
Date: Sunday 15 June
Venue: QBE Stadium, Albany
Kick-Off: 09:35 SA Time, (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
Yellow Card for Andre Esterhuizen… eish
well oh well… that was not a dangerous tackle..
@ nga puhi:
“that man should be red carded for his dangerous tackle on the innocent kiwi”. Said no one ever
eish
even the baby bokke are thugs
some good acting there, real oscar performance
Fark, are they turning rugby into a game for sissies?
That’s a disgraceful call from the TMO.
Nothing in that.
we have no defensive lines with 15 players lets hope 14 is better
Baby Blacks 8 / 7 Bokkies
@ nga puhi:
Looks like the Baby Blacks have all been to an acting lesson or 2 at the “Liam Messom school for acting for those that are not gifted”
🙂
how was that turned over, we had 2 players over that ball
Try Tevita Li, Baby Blacks
Eish greef missed that tackle again
is that the one Brussouw went to before the WC in 11? 😀
New Zealand deserve to lead, we are not even in the game
Deserved try… The AB are way better than this Bok side… They never came to play and the score shows…
Sounded like a kiwi TMO.
Ref said he was happy with a play on.
Clearly that didn’t suit the TMO.
Is he one of Bent Paddy’s boys?
and for the record, I agree about the yellow card NOT being a yellow.
nga puhi wrote:
Lol, no, he is gifted, he went to the “Frans Steyn School of Overreacting”
We need to work on our cleaning out, it was 2 boks vs 1 kiwi and he still stole the ball
Greef misses the high ball jeez he is kak.
Baby Blacks 15 / 7 Bokkies
gosh we miss 7 tackles again, this is shocking
Fark, they better replace Greeff in double speed!
fixed it for you.
eish, Blacks should have more tries, keeping SA in the game.
and NZ have about a two man overlap everytime they go wide
Greeff can’t even tackle the kiwi 9!!!!
He’s an insult to the game.
collapsing!
Bokkies penalty, 5m out
Good play, we really need some points now, 15-10 not a bad score after a nightmare first half, we really need to imrpove our defense, quite a few players not making their tackles.
Total 81 users including 0 member, 81 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,339,226 Page Impressions