South Africa U20 (10) 32 / 25 (15) New Zealand U 20 (Final Score)
The Junior Springboks and Baby Blacks did battle in the one semi-final of the 2014 Junior World Championship at
QBE Stadium, Albany, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
SA Under 20:
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Handré Pollard (1), Sergeal Petersen (1), Andre Esterhuizen (1), Corniel Els (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (3)
NZ Under 20:
- Penalties – Damian McKenzie (2)
- Tries – Epalahame Faiva (1), Tevita Li (1), Vince Tavae – Aso (1)
- Conversions – Damian McKenzie (2)
Junior Springboks: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Lloyd Greeff, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Sergeal Petersen, 10 Handré Pollard (Captain),9 JP Smith, 8 Aidon Davis, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Jacques Vermeulen, 5 Nico Janse van Rensburg, 4 JD Schickerling, 3 Dayan van der Westhuizen, 2 Corniel Els, 1 Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16 Joseph Dweba, 17 Pierre Schoeman, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Abongile Nonkontwana, 20 Victor Sekekete, 21 Zee Mkhabela, 22 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 23 Dan Kriel.
Junior All Blacks: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Vince Tavae – Aso, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown (Captain), 12 TJ Faiane, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Mitchell Drummond, 8 Tom Sanders, 7 Lachlan Boshier, 6 Kyle Harris, 5 Geoffrey Cridge, 4 James Tucker, 3 Tau Koloamatangi, 2 Epalahame Faiva, 1 Atunaisa Moli
Replacements: 16 James O’Reilly, 17 Scott Mellow, 18 Tim Cadwallader, 19 Mathew Peni, 20 Troy Callander, 21 Josh Renton,22 Kaveinga Finau, 23 David Havili.
Date: Sunday 15 June
Venue: QBE Stadium, Albany
Kick-Off: 09:35 SA Time, (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
Not a good start…
Baby Blacks 5 / 0 Bokkies
foot in touch and looked a bit forward..
Great forward pass for the try.
No, haven’t seen it, for a moment I thought you meant Luke Watson
M<issing way too many tackles
Hooker on the wing… wtf
…our defence is nowhere…
This is going to be a good test of Pollards leadership, the guys looks a bit shellshocked
@Macro
As you know, the sequel of the life and times of Bissie and Jannie is scheduled for release soon, otherwise known as Dumb and Dumber 2
Bok no 12 can’t tackle for shit.
aimless kicking…
good start for the baby blacks
on a completely unrelated matter, I think we need to end the June internationals superbru Rugby talk comp now and declare the winner 😀
Baby Blacks trying to expose the weak defence of Lloyd Greeff on SA’s right wing, by playing that side of the field and also stacking it with their hooker.
nga puhi wrote:
According to the official stats you are tied for 1st, but down in third position 😮
Morning/evening Pops
wow that was close, you guys say we dominated these kiwi forwards?
@ nga puhi:
Kia Ora boet
44 @ grootblousmile:
Problem is half the other guys appears just as weak
…and kick the ball away…
Happy Fathers Day to all the Dads out there. A special thought for those whose Dads aren’t with them anymore. And a moment of reflection for the chaos in the Loftus area this time every year – Whose Your Daddy?
Hey Gummi, Nortie, hope you are both well..
Nortie, I do hope you arent choking on my dust all the way down the table there 😆 but I imagine the rugby gods will be angry with me now, so I am enjoying where I’m at for as long as I can 😀 not used to it
my word what a crappy fullback… Waar kom hy vandaan…
48 @ MacroBok:
Tevita Li scored 3 tries against Greeff, the last time these sides met… tonight it’s already 1 for the Baby Blacks Hooker…. that is ALL 4 tries against the Bokkies by the Baby Blacks!
POLLYYYY
Lekker Pollard
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Pollard, intercept!
Pollard against the run of play…
and there it is, the retribution from the gods took all of two minutes.
eina and eish and fokkol all in one lol
Bokkies 7 / 5 Baby Blacks
@ nga puhi:
Did you pick the Crusaders for Tuesday?
Surely you won’t pick against your countrymen?
Total 169 users including 0 member, 169 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,338,347 Page Impressions