South Africa U20 (10) 32 / 25 (15) New Zealand U 20 (Final Score)
The Junior Springboks and Baby Blacks did battle in the one semi-final of the 2014 Junior World Championship at
QBE Stadium, Albany, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
SA Under 20:
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Handré Pollard (1), Sergeal Petersen (1), Andre Esterhuizen (1), Corniel Els (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (3)
NZ Under 20:
- Penalties – Damian McKenzie (2)
- Tries – Epalahame Faiva (1), Tevita Li (1), Vince Tavae – Aso (1)
- Conversions – Damian McKenzie (2)
Junior Springboks: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Lloyd Greeff, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Sergeal Petersen, 10 Handré Pollard (Captain),9 JP Smith, 8 Aidon Davis, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Jacques Vermeulen, 5 Nico Janse van Rensburg, 4 JD Schickerling, 3 Dayan van der Westhuizen, 2 Corniel Els, 1 Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16 Joseph Dweba, 17 Pierre Schoeman, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Abongile Nonkontwana, 20 Victor Sekekete, 21 Zee Mkhabela, 22 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 23 Dan Kriel.
Junior All Blacks: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Vince Tavae – Aso, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown (Captain), 12 TJ Faiane, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Mitchell Drummond, 8 Tom Sanders, 7 Lachlan Boshier, 6 Kyle Harris, 5 Geoffrey Cridge, 4 James Tucker, 3 Tau Koloamatangi, 2 Epalahame Faiva, 1 Atunaisa Moli
Replacements: 16 James O’Reilly, 17 Scott Mellow, 18 Tim Cadwallader, 19 Mathew Peni, 20 Troy Callander, 21 Josh Renton,22 Kaveinga Finau, 23 David Havili.
Date: Sunday 15 June
Venue: QBE Stadium, Albany
Kick-Off: 09:35 SA Time, (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
Goooooooooo Bokkies, moer them sommer stukkend!
Happy Father’s Day to all
England seem to be running up quite a score against the Irish, 27-3 already after only 28 minutes.
Earlier scores so far are:
Argentina 38-12 Fiji
Australia 53-16 Samoa
Italy 18-21 Scotland ( this one has already messed up my predictions)
England 34-3 Ireland at halftime.
France 7-3 Wales in the other match
Wales 15-7 France
That’s more like it
Lovely try for Ireland under the sticks, long way to go for them to get back in the game
England 37-10 Ireland
England score again from a perfect line out maul, they look very accomplished. 42-10 with still 25 minutes to go.
Wales 15-12 France at halftime
England progress to the final by beating Ireland 42-15
France 19-18 Wales with 12 minutes to go
Ja! No contest…
Morning Gummi
You well?
Impressive win by the Bokke yesterday, hopefully the juniors can emulate them this morning
Morning Mate…
It was indeed. Now that would be the cherry on the top for this weekend… I enjoyed seeing England lose to Italy in Brazil as well… That was most enjoyable… 😆
France hang on to win 19-18
Almost blew it at the end, with 2 minutes to go they shunned two kickable penalties, only to eventually turn the ball over on the Welsh tryline. Wales managed to get a penalty close to the halfway, and missed the kick that could have won them the game.
Now for the big one…
Go Bokkies…
Gumboots wrote:
Lol, I’ll mail you a nice pic of how the celebration must have looked like.
Don’t think Robzim shares your joy though
I will go and look…
@Gummi
Tomorrow evening at 6 my team kicks off their campaign….go ze Germans
I am also supporting the Germans… Portugal a tough first hurdle…
Go Bokkies…
I postponed going to work because of the rain this morning, it must be much colder down there in mordor.
Helloooooooooooooo
Goooooooooo Bokkiessssssssss!
Good morning fellas
I just had a quick look at the SARugbymag site, jeez but it has regressed since the Facebook comments are also published.
Some old time Keo bloggers like Nils and Tacticus still trying to write some sense, but they are overrun by some seriously common people, the type usely seen on News24
Morning MB and Rudi
@23 @ nortierd:
I don’t even go there any more…
Kick-Off by the Baby Blacks!
23 @ nortierd:
The Idiocracy of our society, have you watched that movie?
@27 Idiocracy with Luke Wilson
Too many holes in our defense with one or 2 guys rushing up
Try Baby Blacks, the hooker
Total 179 users including 0 member, 179 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,337,216 Page Impressions