Springboks (19) 55 / 6 (6) Scotland (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and Scotland did battle in the June Internationals at
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 17:00 SA Time (16:00 BST, 15:00 GMT).
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (1)
- Tries – Marcell Coetzee (2), Willie le Roux (1), Lwazi Mvovo (2), JP Pietersen (1), Lodewyk de Jager (2)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (5), marnitz Boshoff (1)
Scotland:
- Penalties – Duncan Weir (2)
South Africa |
Scotland |
28 June at 17:00 | |
Expected weather: Clear with a high of 19 C, dropping to 10 C
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (France), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
Sea Shells Motel still there in Harties?
I’m shocked….Heyneke is excited about this match.
It takes so much to get him excited, I’m so happy he is thinking it will be an exciting match.
Awesome Heyneke, awesome
always stay west of the eastern cape
Can Vern Cotter keep his unbeaten record
@29 Yes, the likes of Bill McLaren will hardly be seen soon around those hills again….
30 @ MacroBok:
Hartenbos is a lekker place!
We stayed there in Chalets on the main beach a couple of years ago.
I know the whole area well, as I lived in George for 4 years, till 20 years ago (fark is it that long ago already!!)
Used to spend a lot of time at Herolds Bay and also at Victoria Bay and at Wilderness and even more time out at Sedgefield (on the way to Knysna).
I hope not but the boks already has a handicap of so many one dimensional sharks to take along with our attacking game plan.
37 @ MacroBok: Are the Sharks not very good then?
Problem is EC is coming west…passed GansBay already and descending upon the Cape flats from Sir Lowry’s as we speak….!
@ Pietman: Howzit Pieta
Don’t be nasty….at least they are there to learn how to play proper rugby as well.
It will take Jake at least 3 weeks to coach it out of them, but at least he and Fattie are playing some dryfings this afternoon while the real men are playing test rugby
My regular spot used to be Glentana, next to Bothastrand and the lakes.
yep we travel a lot for work so I get to see alot. I really like route 62 around the calitzdorp area and the swartberge away from the mainstream holiday places. Ill always be in awe of the Bay though. AWESOME place
4man wrote:
Kukkerig Sammajoor dankie, moes eers my trip kanselleer SA toe
Hoe gannit daar?
42 @ Pietman:
Glentana = Vrystaat by the Sea.
All the Vrystaat boere have holiday houses there.
@ grootblousmile: Used to surf Vic Bay back in the day, amongst other spots down there.
@ MacroBok:43
Not as AWESOME as Route 66
Now that’s AWESOME, the best Route of all Routes
they are good at what they do… its just ironical they are most vocal about the boks playing “boring bulls rugby” 😀
43 @ MacroBok:
Jaaaaa, die soetwyn roete… lekker, lekker!
@ Pietman: ek is moeg. Maar vlieg SA toe volgende naweek.
Dog hulle sou eerder by Skipskop gaan kuier het.
Baie double cab Hilux Bakkies buite die deure van die verbode vrugte
ok I have satellite again
@ MacroBok:
4man used to be a regular biker on R62…I still go up there sometimes for a beer at Ronnies Sex Shop
Reg! En onderwysers…
Hulle noem dit onderwysstrand mos.
Bokkeeee
Okaaay, here we go!
Laat daai madothatjie net gou klaar dans.
Looks like the good people of the Eastern Cape like their rugby a little more than those in Natal. Good to see a pretty full stadium
flower of scotland is about a scottish battle against england?
Anthems!
Awesome anthems, just awesome ou Macro
The best anthems ever, just awesome
Flower of Scotland the best anthem in the world
Total 176 users including 0 member, 176 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,334,328 Page Impressions