South AfricaScotlandSpringboks (19) 55 / 6 (6) Scotland (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and Scotland did battle in the June Internationals at

Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 17:00 SA Time (16:00 BST, 15:00 GMT).

• Penalties – Handré Pollard (1)
  • Tries – Marcell Coetzee (2), Willie le Roux (1), Lwazi Mvovo (2), JP Pietersen (1), Lodewyk de Jager (2)
  • Conversions – Handré Pollard (5), marnitz Boshoff (1)

Scotland:

• Penalties – Duncan Weir (2)

South Africa

Scotland

28 June at 17:00
  • Team: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Victor Matfield (Captain), 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Coenie Oosthuizen
  • Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Marcel van der Merwe, 19 Stephan Lewies, 20 Teboho Mohoje, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Marnitz Boshoff, 23 Zane Kirchner
  • Team: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Nick De Luca, 12 Peter Horne, 11 Tommy Seymour, 10 Duncan Weir, 9 Henry Pyrgos, 8 Adam Ashe, 7 Chris Fusaro, 6 Robert Harley, 5 Grant Gilchrist (Captain), 4 Tim Swinson, 3 Geoff Cross, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Alasdair Dickinson
  • Replacements: 16 Kevin Bryce, 17 Moray Low, 18 Euan Murray, 19 Jonny Gray, 20 Tyrone Holmes, 21 Grayson Hart, 22 Dougie Fife, 23 Peter Murchie

Expected weather: Clear with a high of 19 C, dropping to 10 C
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (France), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

504 Responses to June Internationals: South Africa vs Scotland – Live Game Article

Dink hulle gan al more opdaag by die oefening.

“Marcell, that pop pass to lood was shocking sure it worked now but we can’t do that in a final, we will lose!”

“Percy, what is the rule here?”
    “We don’t run if in our own half coach”
    “Then don’t bring your Heyneke kak maniere to the Sharks Percy”
    “Yes coach, sorry coach”

“and you, Willem, you wont get of lightly, are you some kind of sissy? I need you to play every single game so that I know you are fit, how dare you sit out this warm up against that blue team”

Gumboots wrote:

…what an awesome coach and an awesome team… what awesome subs…

They are so awesome, I hear the new team song is…… https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8iwBM_YB1sE

Luister manne… I’ve had an awesome day… Tahs winning; Sharks agh I mean Boks winning… and Mexico to cause the first fireworks in Brazil…

Outta here = nag ou grotes…

nag gomskoene

“and you, Willem, you wont get of lightly, are you some kind of sissy? I need you to play every single game so that I know you are fit, how dare you sit out this warm up against that blue team”

“Duh..sorry coach, ek het breinskade”
    “Moenie worry nie, drink n disprin en sit Maandag en Dinsdag langs Vettie op die kantlyn, en Saterdag kan jy weer speel”

Cheers Gummi

364 @ Gumboots:
    Tjorts Gummi Berry Juice!

Well, an AWESOME day on Rugby-Talk too… we did AWESOMELY well and I’m so proud of the guys, young and old!

Tired

Did Pollard get 5/7 kicks?

Was an awesome day of rugby, except for those stupid Crusaders, they were not awesome

371 @ MacroBok:
    Yip, he only missed 2 conversions, 1 in the 1st half, 1 in the 2nd half

wow ok 5/7 is not too bad, i thought he missed 3 kicks, well that rounds off a very impressive game!

Hougie was also extremely impressive, the scots tries to pressure our scrumhalves instead of pollard and our scrumhalves really stood up awesomely

It was true what the Studio guests said, Bokke building fantastic depth in most posisions… except maybe at tighthead

Hooker is sorted, 2 of the best in the world
    Loosehead prop busy sorting itself out, slowly
    Tighthead… a big problem, but even there we have possibilities
    Certainly enough of the world’s best locks, both No 4 and 5.
    Certainly enough loosies
    Scrumhalf is not a problem
    Flyhalf situation starting to look very bloody good, suddenly
    We have a plethera of excellent centres.. Fransie not even nearly needed anymore.
    Wings, no problem
    Fullback.. Willie sublime and enough depth

MB, GBS, don’t you just think my new Gravatar is awesome?

hahaha no

hahaha no

Chuck moer vir jou, as hy se dis awesome, dan is dit awesome

Congratulations to the Boknaiers!

RIP Ed da Silva. Angel

Got news earlier of the passing of a harmless old Porra, he was found by his daughter in his bed in his flat, presumably from a heart attack.

May I ask you all to please raise your glasses/cups to Ed.

Thanks guys.

378 @ nortierd:
    I hear Chuck Norris wears Sharks pajamas…

I googled Heyneke Meyer and I got a picture of AWESOME

380 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Tjorts to ED THE PORRA!

Which Cafe did he own?

378 @ nortierd:
    I hear Chuck Norris wears Sharks pajamas…

Chili goalkeeper keeping Brazil out!
    Some great saves so far

Cheers boet, last time I saw him he was selling life insurance for Mercantile Bank.

386 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Sorry to hear… was he a friend?

It was just a little attempt to be a bit lighthearted, with me asking which cafe he owned… I hope you did not take any exception to it.

Unfortunately I have not had nice experiences with Porras in my life, one bugger did me in with R 69 000.00 yeeeeaaaars ago, asshole… who owned a Cafe / Greengrocer.

R6, 9000 years ago?

Brazil better catch a wake up
    Already into extra time and still 1-1

No worries mate!

Lost touch with him due to an old friend’s common-law-wife who unfortunately can’t handle her alcohol.
    Caveman

Total 184 users including 0 member, 184 guests, 0 bot online