AustraliaFranceWallabies (20) 39 / 13 (6) France (Final Score)

The Australian Wallabies and France did battle in the 3rd Test of the June Internationals at

Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 07:00 SA Time (15:00 AEST, 07:00 French Time, 05:00 GMT).

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Bernard Foley (2)
  • Tries – Will Skelton (1), Israel Folau (2), Michael Hooper (1), Nick Phipps (1)
  • Conversions – Bernard Foley (4)

France:

• Penalties – Brice Dulin (1), Maxime Machenaud (1)
  • Tries – Guilhem Guirado (1)
  • Conversions – Maxime Machenaud (1)

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nic White, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper (Captain), 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Will Skelton, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 James Slipper
Replacements: 16 Nathan Charles, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Laurie Weeks, 19 James Horwill, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Kurtley Beale, 23 Rob Horne.

France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Hugo Bonneval, 10 Remi Tales, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (Captain), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Alexandre Flanquart, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado, 1 Alexandre Menini
Replacements: 16 Christophe Tolofua, 17 Vincent Debaty, 18 Nicolas Mas, 19 Bernard Le Roux, 20 Louis Picamoles, 21 Yannick Nyanga, 22 ??, 23 Remi Lamerat.

Date: Saturday 21 June
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-Off: 07:00 SA Time, (15:00 AEST, 07:00 French Time, 05:00 GMT)
Expected weather: Brilliant sunshine and pleasant. High of 20 C and low of 6 C
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), George Clancy (Ireland)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

198 Responses to June Internationals: Australia vs France – Live Game Article

@ grootblousmile:51

“it’s the kak French side who have pitched up again today”

How can you tell the difference?
    They are always kak, just get lucky every so often

13-all Japan/italy

japan with kick for posts

57 @ nortierd:
    Hello laatslaper!

61 @ nortierd:
    but dont you just love their french flair?

@ grootblousmile:51
    “it’s the kak French side who have pitched up again today”
    How can you tell the difference?
    They are always kak, just get lucky every so often

like the bokke versus the AB? Approve

Japan miss the penalty, still 13-all, minute left till halftime.

57 @ nortierd:
    Hello laatslaper!

Laatslaper?
    Jeez bud, I’ve been at the office just after 6 already, busy working very hard I must add 😀

now handbags between Japan/Italy right on halftime

better than watching the wobs/French game 😀

61 @ nortierd:
    but dont you just love their french flair?

Ha ha ha
    What a crock….they put 3 passes and phases together once every 10 test and pox a try and everyone calls it French flair.

66 @ nortierd:
    Shame, you poor okes who have to go to work on weekends…

no more points in the Wobs game for my superbru please

66 @ nortierd:
    Shame, you poor okes who have to go to work on weekends…

Backlog and overtime
    You think I’m here for love and charity 😀

Waddefok drink ons?

lol the same people who talk about the french flair are the ones who always talk about anzac teams “running out of stem” in the highvelf or the “huge bok pack” who before every game should dominate the all blacks… same people I say

@Macro
    By my reckoning the French got a penalty try from a scrum in the 1st tests, farkall points in the 2nd and so far 2 penalty kicks in the 3rd.
    Please let me know when this “French flair” is supposed to happen, I’m waiting with baited breath.

71 @ nortierd:
    you had to catch up on all the work you missed this week eventually 😛

lol the same people who talk about the french flair are the ones who always talk about anzac teams “running out of stem” in the highvelf or the “huge bok pack” who before every game should dominate the all blacks… same people I say

Those that believe the SR is more important than tests as well?
    Kenners I tell you, kenners

@Macro
    By my reckoning the French got a penalty try from a scrum in the 1st tests, farkall points in the 2nd and so far 2 penalty kicks in the 3rd.
    Please let me know when this “French flair” is supposed to happen, I’m waiting with baited breath.

youve got it wrong boet.

it’s “french hair”

Sebastian Chabal has a lot to answer for I reckon.

71 @ nortierd:
    you had to catch up on all the work you missed this week eventually

He he, so much rugby, so little time

nga puhi wrote:

now handbags between Japan/Italy right on halftime

better than watching the wobs/French game

For sure, much better game to watch….you must get used to the Japanese commentator’s Kiwi impersonation of Justin Marshall….or is it Sir Kirwan, I cannot quite grasp his accent Thinking

dont worry im also at work haha

@ nga puhi:78
    Chabal was actually ok, for a Frenchman that is. 😀

@ MacroBok:
    Pasop….julle twee sal julle nog vrekwerk Tired

Good morning everybody,

My word Norty, weren’t those French magnificent last night?

Whistling Whistling Whistling

hehe ekt my prep werk vroeg al begin so moet nou twee ure wag. Im going to sit back and look for the japan game

I was thinking more the refined dulcet tones of Keith Quinn 😀

Ive met the man, youve seen the evidence. friendly bloke.

Jappies playing well…Tanaka is the scrummie all the way from Wellington NZ and ref Peypers just dished out his first yellow to Italy…very lively match this….16-13 to Japan at the mo.

Japan 16-13

@ nga puhi:
    jaco peyper blowing thr japan game

Total 106 users including 0 member, 106 guests, 0 bot online