Force (15) 29 / 19 (9) Lions (Final Score)
The Western Force and Lions did battle in Super Rugby at
nib Stadium, Perth at 11:40 SA Time (17:40 AWST, 09:40 GMT).
Force:
- Penalties – Sias Ebersohn (1)
- Tries – Matthew Hodgson (2), Jayden Hayward (1), Chris Tuatara-Morrison (1)
- Conversions – Sias Ebersohn (2), Jayden Hayward (1)
- Penalties – Marnitz Boshoff (4)
- Tries – Elton Jantjies (1)
- Conversions – Elton Jantjies (1)
Western Force |
Lions |
24 May at 11:40 | |
Assistant Referees: James Leckie (Australia), Ian Smith (Australia)
TMO: Peter Marshall (Australia)
Try Cummins.
88 @ Blue Bird:
Great to have you here all morning Carol. Enjoyed your company. Have yourself a great time the rest of the day.
@85 Great stuff, not to be missed, you should definitely make an effort…..
Ooooo, BIG obstruction it is!
Penalty Lions!
81 @ Pietman:
I think Sias’ big year will be next year, this year there was no expectations from the Force, next year there will be higher standards set for the Force and then we will have to see how he has grown as a player, his failings at the Cheetahs came when he couldn’t live up to expectations.
This commentator is a knob, that obstruction was as clear as day… Fark knows why the Lions run it from their tryline with 35 minutes left.
90 @ grootblousmile:
I know you have a sweet rooth with all that condensmilk but enjoy all the cakes later.
This is for your better half today.
It was my better halfs birthday on Tuesday. So spoil her Rudi. Take her out to dinner boet.
bunch of amateurs
95 @ Puma:
Rooth = tooth
Congratulations for last night, induna!
97 @ Puma:
All sorts of family and friends coming over later, so no dinner out
81 @ Pietman:
Why would he really want to get 1 or 2 caps and always be number 3 or 4 in the pecking order.
Another 18 months and who knows, maybe he pulls a gold jersey over his head.
Lions are now the kak team of old… eish!
Gbs tell yoyr wife happy birthday from me. My pic there never came up so will use another one. This is for her.
Happy birthday to gbs’s better half today..
@89 GBS is one of those lucky freaks who doesn’t pick up weight from indulging in the sweet stuff…eccinococcusism does have its advantages I guess….
Thanks for the game tata BB, good luck for the rest of the season, lucky you have one more game vs the tahs to pull it back a little.
104 @ Puma:
I don’t know about better half… prettier half definately yes… hehehehe
101 @ grootblousmile:
Sometimes having family over is a lot nicer. Enjoy it boet and spoil her.
As you spend a lot of time on this site and she seems very understanding and we all appreciate it as this is the best rugby site ever. The best managed as well. So tell her fromall of us happy birthday.
107 @ grootblousmile:
@ MacroBull: Cheers bud.
I think Force only got the upper hand here when Lions were a man down.
Force penalty, Lions just cannot exit their own 22.
Kicked into touch
Lions played their 40 minutes and now a 2nd half like last week?
Eish.
Scrumdown wrote:
Beats having your all star Jantjies, for sure, hehehe!
Scrumdown wrote:
Do you think Sias would fit into Aussie rugby?
I know you are going to say but he plays for the Force. The force though are essentially a team with 2012 Stormers defensive structures…with an exceptional fetcher and some good players on the counter.
105 @ Pietman:
He must have a different system to all of us… Hahaha. Lucky I don’t have a sweet tooth. So that stuff don’t worry me much.
Soooooooooo amaturish from the Lions!
116 @ Puma:
I cannot pick up weight.. have not been on diet or watched what I eat for 1 day in my life.
I have the odd choc now and then over here, because alcohol is in such short supply….
Like my wife….
Total 139 users including 0 member, 139 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,348,996 Page Impressions