Highlanders (23) 23 / 22 (0) Lions (Final Score)
The Highlanders and Lions did battle in Super Rugby at
Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Hayden Parker (1)
- Drop Goals – Hayden Parker (1)
- Tries – Richard Buckman (2), Gareth Evans (1)
- Conversions – Hayden Parker (1)
- Tries – Faf de Klerk (1), Lionel Mapoe (1), Armand van der Merwe (1), Courtnall Skosan (1)
- Conversions – Marnitz Boshoff (1)
Highlanders |
Lions |
10 May at 09:35 | |
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
43 @ Sharks_forever:
Doing well boet. Looking forward to our game later. Though feel Brumbies might take this one if we play like we have the last few weeks. Marcel is a huge loss but Keegs should do fine. Just keeping fingers crossed no injuries especially to Fransie as no cover for flyhalf and right now Fransie is our most important player filling in everywhere. Also hope deysel does not pick up a injury as he is playing really well.
Jeez, Lions are receiving a pounding here!
Try is awarded too.
48 @ kaksioek: Nah, just klapped a packet of greasy biltong here at my wekplace!
Highlanders 23 / 0 Lions
Please send us pics of your renovated study, I have no idea what a black and white room with miniature currie cups and little Sharkies swaying from the ceiling may look like…
Back in a few… summoned to help with something or other!
54 @ grootblousmile:
Lucky you. That is another thing also have the electrician coming next week have bought all new outside lights and they need to be fitted. Been run off my feet here even got a pool company in for these pastfwe weeks to clean the pool as no time even for that. Feel like I need a holiday….. Hahaha.
Never doing this again just to hectic.
Coffee time.
😆 @ Gena_ZA:
65 @ Pietman:
Howzit boet how you doing?
But brudda you already permanently on holiday 😆
Kiwi sides doing really well this year. Their conference must be tough. So many so close to each other there.
😆 😆 @ Pietman:
Imagine how hectic it must have been at Zoomer Nkandla then…if The Puma Nkandla is such a hive…
74 @ Pietman:
Puma IS Zoomer… Nkandla is his little shack… hahaha
71 @ Sharks_forever:
Well almost….hahaha. Have not taken much contract work this year. Had another offer yesterday with a company in London. Not interested so turned it down as really am tried of the business travel i have done over the years. Might take something like that if it comes up another time. For now just want a rest. Also want to get my knees done and play more golf…. Life is to short just to work…
75 @ grootblousmile:
Try Faf de Klerk!!
74 @ Pietman:
Had a really good laugh there Piet… Hehehe.
Can the Lions make a comeback here?
That try was a long time in coming.
Highlanders 23 / 7 Lions
Come on Lions. Good start there.
HAS faf de Klerk have a contract with Lions?if not can see the big 3 Unions after him for next year. Has to be the vest scrummie in SA right now.
Lions scrum penalty, on their own 22
What you’re really trying to say is that you hope the Sharkies scoop him. 🙄
88 @ IAAS:
Stormers need scrumhalves more than the Tjarks!
So many errors in my posts. Please ignore.
What I needed with all these renovations was to put a tv in my sudy where I can use my pc. Don’t really make muany mistakes with the typos there….
Total 240 users including 0 member, 240 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,367,291 Page Impressions