Highlanders (23) 23 / 22 (0) Lions (Final Score)
The Highlanders and Lions did battle in Super Rugby at
Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Hayden Parker (1)
- Drop Goals – Hayden Parker (1)
- Tries – Richard Buckman (2), Gareth Evans (1)
- Conversions – Hayden Parker (1)
- Tries – Faf de Klerk (1), Lionel Mapoe (1), Armand van der Merwe (1), Courtnall Skosan (1)
- Conversions – Marnitz Boshoff (1)
Highlanders |
Lions |
10 May at 09:35 | |
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
Good morning dingbats of R-T
31 @ Sharks_forever:
Hello Numbnuts!
Morrning everyone. Another hectic week at my place still have the painters here π
Will blog with everyone for this game then a few of us Shark supporters getting together to watch at my neigbours house our game.
π @ grootblousmile:
Drop kick, Parker, over.
Highlanders 13 / 0 Lions
GM brudda knock knees π
33 @ Puma:
Hellooooooo Oompie!
Even the commentators said we needed to see another angle, then the TMO awarded the try after two inconclusive replays. There was a moment of awkward silence, then the commentators moved on and never mentioned it again. Even in the replay after the conversion, they didn’t show a view of the sideline in question π
kaksioek wrote:
Phew, what a coincidence…I’ve noticed that Supersport often does that here where SA teams are involved…
Pure coincidence of course.
31 @ Sharks_forever:
Howzit my Sharks Brudda. How yoy doing bro? Hope well.
Yoy= you
I picked the Landers by 13 on Bru… and the margin is already 13
Doing well thanks bro and your side??
Jeeez, what a kak knock by the Lions No 12!
If that went to the TMO he probably would have awarded it too π
Good move by Landers but no try.
They put players into spaces whereas the Lions play into faces.
We’ll be having a host of old folgies, Puma’s age, here this afternoon and early evening, for the 70th Birthday bash…. fark!
Hey, Waltzing Matilda Wannabee – how do you do? Got a few shrimp on the barbie? π
46 @ IAAS:
Helloooooooo HAAAAAAAAAAS!
37 @ grootblousmile:
Howzit my boet. Jeez hectic week for me again. After these renovations honestly feel like going to the Berg or somewhere for a rest… Hahaha has been hectic to live aroun it for 11 or 12 weeks now and still have the painters here next week plus need to get some parts outside repaved think the paving can wait just need a rest from so many workers in and out my house.
Do you still have painters at your place?
Try No 2 for Buckman!
Try Landers π
… and the try is awarded…
50 @ Puma:
No, my workers are all gone… I just need to fit a few lightfittings and do little odds and ends.
How slow is Mapoe??, even Fransie makes him look like a snail π― π
Highlanders 18 / 0 Lions
Try Gareth Evans, Landers.
bugger, only had Landers by 25 on Bru…
G’day mate!
I have a feeling the flood gates have opened
Total 228 users including 0 member, 228 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,367,575 Page Impressions