Stormers (15) 33 / 0 (0) Cheetahs (Final Score)
The DHL Stormers and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in Super Rugby at
Newlands, Cape Town at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).
- Penalties – Kurt Coleman (2), Peter Grant (1)
- Tries – Deon Fourie (1), Kobus van Wyk (1), Siya Kolisi (1), Sailosi Tagicakibau (1)
- Conversions – Kurt Coleman (1), Peter Grant (1)
DHL Stormers |
Toyota Cheetahs |
24 May at 17:05 | |
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)
Lol
2 legside full tosses in one over
@ robzim: Howzit Rob. I could fabricate a lot of stories. But……..I left the mtb in the shed over the w-end and stayed indoors like a wimp. Here in the suburbs it wasn’t lekker so we visited Newlands instead. Glad I did. What a game from the youngsters. Fabulous to watch. Back on the bike next weekend and stuff the weather.
I’m new. Does Gunther have the gees to show his face on this site? His is a particular shade of humour.
Looking at the pictures, the guy who hit the 6 is just as big a show pony as Habs
sorry ek het weer gechannel hop, al die ouens is show ponies 😀
Cricket will never be the same again
i love Test cricket and was very much against T20 when it started but somehow it has grown on me and now i really enjoy it
Cannot say the same about 7’s rugby yet.. i do appreciate the athleticism and fitness of the players but just cannot get excited about it ..maybe it will change when it gets down to the Olympics.
@ MacroBull: yes MB but I’d guess he’s a difficult asset to manage. It might be an exaggeration on my part but when one is handling a genius, you should expect a stormy journey. I don’t expect Heyneke’s trip will be any different.
@Rob
The shot making in 20 overs just amazes me at times.
You got to feel for the bowlers.
Test cricket is still the pinnacle for me as well, nothing like it
@ 303
I have also not been here for a long time but Gunther does pop in occasionally.. still the same humour …
Most of the old Keo bloggers are here now… only Skopskiet, Grant, Just Rugby, Katman, Slappes, Dawn, I love Bakkies, HG, Charo and perhaps a few more are still missing.
good to hear u are still on the bike.. i am also ticking along.. will do Knysna, Karoo to Coast and Seweweekspoort and a few road races this year…. all just for fun and fitness, no more serious stuff.
We will have to see, he was initially part of the greater plan, and he will still be involved.
I really hate to admit it spit spit but de allende and jdj are probably the form center combo atm, (I still believe rayno benajin is the form 12). So there is a seriously good case to play Francois at flyhalf.
but we said it before and Ill say it again, Fransie, Alberts, Bissie, Beast and Jannie will not finish super rugby if they play every game+june internationals.
… and that will be a problem for our Rugby Championship campaign.
@ robzim: Ditto Rob. 20:20 hasn’t reached even that point yet. 7’s draws no interest from this man whatsoever. Maybe I’m old school but nothing comes close to the real thing. The problem is; there is so much rugby and cricket to watch one needs to be selective or the TV will dominate 24/7 leaving no time for the mountains.
from news24
“Cape Town – Trouble is brewing for the Sharks rugby team after a forensic investigation into their finances was ordered following concerns raised by the brand’s auditing company KPMG.”
@ 312
Yip, so much sport ( i wish it was women 🙂 not enough time..
i also have the additional problem in that i love soccer.. and now we have the world cup coming up too..
@ robzim: That’s reassuring to here Rob. The others will eventually see the light I’d imagine. I simply lost interest in the Keo product. Was amazing in the ‘old days’ but deteriorated in recent times so I bailed. The thing is; there are some extraordinarily good folk on these ‘airwaves’ but there are some serious dooses too. I’m hoping for more of the former and none of the latter here on GB’s creation. Seems that way thus far.
Did you see the 1st comment on the story?
Lol
313 @ MacroBull:
It has nothing to do with the Sharks team bud or the immediate staff. They looking back at when Van Zyl was at the Sharks and not what has happened since John arrived. John Smit has welcomed this and so too the rest. Not sure what Van Zyl was up to and no wonder he got his marching orders.
316 @ nortierd:
hahaha
yes i read, its quite funny they have a pic of Smit… but in the end we inherit others problems, the sharks are still paying for Jakes contract issues.
Tassies wrote:
GBS is hands on, and that’s good.
Mark loved the controversy and at times anything went, because no one moderated any posts. We don’t want a nanny state, but it certainly got out of hand at times on Keo.
Rudi won’t allow that and if a person seriously steps out of line he is gone.
“It is reported that the financial matters under scrutiny are pre-John Smit era and date back several years.
Van Zyl however is the man many people say was responsible for turning Natal – which was rebranded as the Sharks – into the success it is today. “
@ robzim: luckily I don’t share your problem. I played soccer for 11 years in Joburg on sunday mornings but, whilst I enjoyed the run-around and the post game socialising, I’ve never taken to watching that game. Played against a few ex rugby players(Dougal Mcdonald for example and one or two other Springboks) the game never captured the imagination as rugby and cricket did. Basically I suppose I was useless.
@Tassies 322
” Basically I suppose I was useless.”
So are 11 other guys, but it’s not stopping them from playing for Bafana Bafana
319 @ MacroBull:
Well the Audit is on about when Van Zyl was there and nothing to do with what is happening right now at the Sharks. News24 changes so much so take it as a pinch of salt really. Think the contract of Jake to the Brumbies has been paid as far as I know. Hell you guys are Sharkie groupies….. Any thing about the Sharks you guys are drooling….
haha well I suppose we are all not as good at “making a problem disappear”
Also reading the Sunday papers and they talking about flyhalves and they say Pat is out of the RC as he will still be out with his bicep injury. As far as I know Pat will play against the Cheetahs in our 2nd last game, so he just might make the RC if he does play then that is. So far I have heard he will be ready.
Some papers just make things up as they go. 🙄
@Puma 324
You know the papers and news sites is just like the Huisgenoot.
All they write about is kak en ellende, so it stands to reason that we can’t help reading about the Sharks in every second story
325 @ MacroBull:
No problems now at the Sharks boet.
@ nortierd: No-one enjoys being ‘nannied’ Nortie. Least of all me. Keo’s site simply attracted a lot of pricks who tried their best to spoil a good thing. I could deal with Skop(and I respect that he was different) but there were simply too many non-rugby side-shows(read: politics) on Keo to make it a pleasant past-time to frequent.
Who would have thought that combing ones hair excessively could lead to such a long term injury to the bicep?
Total 127 users including 0 member, 127 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,433 Page Impressions