CrusadersCell C SharksCrusaders (13) 25 / 30 (1) Sharks (Final Score)

The Crusaders and Cell C Sharks did battle in Super Rugby at

AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Colin Slade (6)
  • Tries – Colin Slade (1)
  • Conversions – Colin Slade (1)

• Penalties – Francois Steyn (2), Tim Swiel (1)
  • Tries – S’Bura Sithole (1), Cobus Reinach (1), Kyle Cooper (1)
  • Conversions – Francois Steyn (2), Tim Swiel (1)

Crusaders

Cell C Sharks

17 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Tom Taylor, 14. Johnny McNicholl, 13. Reynold Lee-Lo, 12. Ryan Crotty (Captain), 11. Nemani Nadolo, 10. Colin Slade, 9. Willi Heinz, 8. Luke Whitelock, 7. Richie McCaw, 6. Jordan Taufua, 5. Sam Whitelock, 4. Dominic Bird, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Corey Flynn, 1. Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Tim Perry, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Jimmy Tupou, 20. George Whitelock, 21. Andy Ellis, 22. Tyler Bleyendaal, 23. Nafi Tuitavake
  • Team: 15. SP Marais, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Sibusiso Sithole, 12. Paul Jordaan, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Francois Steyn, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Willem Alberts, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Lubabalo Mtembu, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Ettienne Oosthuizen, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain), 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Ryan Kankowski, 20. Keegan Daniel, 21. Charl McLeod, 22. Tim Swiel, 23. Heimar Williams

Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Mike Lash (New Zealand)
TMO: Chris Watt (New Zealand)

356 Responses to Super Rugby: Crusaders vs Cell C Sharks – Live Game Article

Sharks actually doing well with just 7 forwards…so far.

Saders by 18 on Bru in any case – definite reality now

@ Gena_ZA:
    haha sorry gena, I just coffee, I was just thinking about the de allende TMO referal. I am just taking all the shots i can get in before we get maulled at newlands in a few weeks. Whistling

Deysel deserved the Red Card, and Yellow was not enough, as Puma would want it.

Puma, that statement of yours shows clear Sharks bias, friend… it was a Red, deserved a Red!

Good Morning LM…

Been in meetings all morning…

Trying to read the comments. So Deysel off with a red… Ouch – dit gaan ‘n lang dag wees die… Eina

I only have a few weeks, you stormers okes will have another year of bragging rights lol

@ Gena_ZA:
    haha sorry gena, I just coffee, I was just thinking about the de allende TMO referal. I am just taking all the shots i can get in before we get maulled at newlands in a few weeks.

np mate, almost though ur looking for a scrap 😉

83 @ MacroBull:
    Rhodes’ punishment was a travesty.

Deysel will get his sentence in NZ, so unless Lubbe hears the case he’ll get a punishment that fits the crime.

Saders now in a mood to punish the Sharks, attacking from every angle, every opportunity.

Saders penalty, Sharks off their feet at the ruck… kickable.

Luckily Slade misses this one.

Deysel deserved the Red Card, and Yellow was not enough, as Puma would want it.
    Puma, that statement of yours shows clear Sharks bias, friend… it was a Red, deserved a Red!

Agree. See my comment #88.

Well if they considered Rhodes’ “clean discipline record”. Deysel will be considered an angel.

95 @ Gumboots:
    Hello Gummy Berry Juice…

He would have a totally different view if that was a Sharks player that was stomped on. That’s for sure. Would’ve asked for a life long ban.

101 @ Scrumdown:
    Saw it, wanted to say “Snap”

Crusaders, but for making a large amount of handling errors, would be much further ahead, Sharks can feel lucky.

104 @ Nama:
    Helloooooooo Nama!

Sharks penalty, shot at goal…

At work so following the comments…

Are the Sharks darem competing with 14 men – or, is it game set and match?

Slots it…

Crusaders 13 / 10 Sharks

Sharks showing a lot of ticker under the circumstances.
    Crusaders not clinical at all today, but hats off to the Guppies for spoiling things for them

I dont understand how teams defend mauls, against the bulls they have done it brilliantly, when the bulls “peel around the side” like the sharks jsut did there the saders break away, while if they just stay part of the maul they wait for the peel around then just close down the ball just as long as they stay part of the initial maul…teams dont always do this.

Gumboots wrote:

At work so following the comments…
    Are the Sharks darem competing with 14 men – or, is it game set and match?

Not all, the sharks are fighting it out still.

109 @ Gumboots:
    Sharks making a fist of it, but I recon it’s a matter of time till they go down.

How’s Pantoffeltjie?

Sharks started well, were 7 up in no time…
    and then stupidity ruined there tournament in a second.
    Deysel should be sentenced to a month’s community service at Nkandla, cleaning out the beeskraal and bierpotte…sommer fie Prez se kukpot ook….faark, ek sien heelweek uit na fie game en aeol by die werk, en nou DIT!!!

I better do the next Live Game Thread…

Mooi so… nothing in it at the moment… the last 20 will be telling though… Maybe the Sharks can show their character and win with 14 men… 😆

Gosh I hope the sharks win this game. How can people judge Meyers failures vs the all blacks, when not even one of our franchises can win in new zealand?

She gets back from Germany on Monday…

…that sounds like fun… 😆

Luckily the sharks have 2 mobile loose forwards on the bench to help out the other guys tired bodies.

Total 217 users including 0 member, 217 guests, 0 bot online