Chiefs (3) 17 / 33 (13) Waratahs (Final Score)
The Chiefs and Waratahs did battle in Super Rugby at
Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth at 06:35 SA Time (16:35 NZ Time, 14:35 AEST, 04:35 GMT).
Chiefs:
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (1)
- Tries – Bundee Aki (2)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)
- Penalties – Bernard Foley (3), Kurtley Beale (1)
- Tries – Israel Folau (1), Dave Dennis (1), Bernard Foley (1)
- Conversions – Bernard Foley (3)
Chiefs |
Waratahs |
31 May at 06:35 | |
Referee: Chris Pollock
Assistant Referees: Richard Kelly, Grant Stuart
TMO: Ben Skeen
π @ nortierd:
Waratahs 19 / 17 Chiefs
Over Tahs take the lead.
Early morning coffee with live rugby
If these are the two top ANZAC teams, I start thinking HM might look ahead with some guarded optimism
π
Just over 10 minutes to go
A draw here would be great π
96 @ Sharks_forever:
Why?
Yebo Gogo… try Dave Dennis, Tahs!
Fark the Sharkie supporters…. good one!
Yebo yes!
Because both are playing Shit πΏ π
Consolation try for the Chiefs will be nice, picked the Tah’s by 4
But only if they score it with time up
Waratahs 26 / 17 Chiefs
Well that is it Tahs will win this game . This Chiefs side not as good as the last two years.
Now keep the Chiefs away from a bonus point… please!
But I reckon that’s the Chiefs done and dusted, they prolly wont make the playoffs
I thought the Sharks would love it if the Tah’s go through and they meet in the final.
You have already smashed them easily this year, should be a doddle playing them again
Tahs penalty, on their own 22
106 @ nortierd:
No, they simply don’t want the Bulls to get into the play-off’s… they are just too scared of them.
Hulle redeneer soos ‘n passer, al om hulle eie gatte, soos jy ook gesien het met die houding oor die opkomende Toetse.
The Chief side changes every game.
They also have some good players injured, but they seem to chop and change about 8 players every week, no continuity at all
Why on earth would that be.
They already easily beat the Bulls at Kings Park, surely they would relish playing them again
Another Tahs try!
Foley!
En daar gaan my margin, poer in sy moer
Final Score: Waratahs 33 / 17 Chiefs
NOU vir die regte rugby op Eden Park!
33 points against the Chiefs in NZ.
Not many teams can do that and win by 16
After some attitudes, all from the selfish point of view from some of their supporters… and pertaining to not only the Super 14 but to the upcoming Tests, I do not think I should have a reason to consider the Sharks as a South African Franchise anymore…. no loyaly from them, so why should I be loyal to their cause.
Loyalty breeds loyalty…
I’m disappointed with them, to be frank.
106 @ nortierd:
Well yes, Sharks smashed them, just thought the Chiefs at home would be better. But if they chop and change their team then that is what they should expect.
Imagine having to see that idiot Chieka (sp) here again?
And there goes my bru again…
SR needs some more Chris Pollocks if the competition is to survive
Puma 117
I doubt the Tah’s will try and talk and play a physical game again.
Also, Folau should be in the side this time. They started well, took a dip, and is starting to play well again.
Will see how the test break affects their form.
Total 126 users including 0 member, 126 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,346,087 Page Impressions