Cheetahs (20) 35 / 22 (10) Stormers (Final Score)
The Toyota Cheetahs and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at
Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).
- Penalties – Elgar Watts (2)
- Tries – Hennie Daniller (1), Rayno Benjamin (1), Willie le Roux (1), Cornal Hendricks (1), Trevor Nyakane (1)
- Conversions – Elgar Watts (2)
- Penalties – Peter Grant (1)
- Tries – Nizaam Carr (1), Devon Williams (1), Jean de Villiers (1)
- Conversions – Peter Grant (1), Kurt Coleman (1)
Toyota Cheetahs |
DHL Stormers |
26 April at 17:05 | |
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Francois de Bruin (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)
Baie goeie wen deur Cheetahs. Nou kan hulle lekker party die naweek, en wag vir die Bulle met hul 13 man span op Loftus. Twee bonuspunt wenne vir Cheetahs in 2 naweke oppad.
More tries were scored by the Stormers in this game, than the whole season and they still can’t win… hehehe
@ kaksioek:
Yea thats true and that disqualifies them in HM,s eyes
@Gummi
KKR 19/3 after 5 overs
Who knows, I might catch one break today
Well, good open running game, even by the Stormers.
Some good SA rugby for a change
Vlok our rugby is kak sleg indie Kaap… Can’t see how we are going to get out of this lull…
Well seeing as they got hammered overseas, it kind of does make sense?
As soon as Bros pointed out that if the Stormers scored a try they would get not just a “within 7 points” bonus point but also a 4 try bonus point you just knew it wasn’t going to happen 😈
One of my better Superbru weekends, just my blind faith in the stupid Bulls wrong pick
Gumboots wrote:
Can we please start by getting a new coaching team?
Eish, if the Highlanders could toy with our best side, imagine what they are going to do to the Stormers next week.
Should be a huge hiding at Newlands next Saturday
I hope for you guys the Highlanders dont have anything left.
doesnt.
Willie could also be motm, brussouw is having a cracker of a season so far.
Cheetahs loosies were supreme today… specially Brussow, but Boom & Jean Cook did their part too.
Heinrich Brussow gets deserved Man Of The Match
Not over until the fat boy spins…
They hardly broke a sweat last night, will have plenty left after their warm up game
Seriously though, I have said earlier, I don’t mind if we lose while at least trying to play positive rugby, so today wasn’t so bad, we scored 3 tries and at least played a bit of rugby too
playtheball wrote:
I’ll second and third that mate…
The wife calleth…
Go well chaps, play nicely…
Chat soon…
Outta here…
Stormers played really well today for me, the Cheetahs were just better.
Mallet, “we in the entertainment business money”
288 @ Gumboots:
Pantoffeltjie, Pantoffeltjie…. jy’s onder die duim, tjom!
For sure, they were awesome
It was a great game to watch, and I would have liked my team to be victorious, but they were outplayed and outclassed by a far better side on the day.
A fantaic SB weekend for me, now in 3rd spot overall and climbing
Sharks_forever wrote:
Well done
I had a poor weekend
Got Sharks, Bulls and Stormers wrong, red arrows in my future
The Bulls play Cheetahs next?
if so eishhhhhh
The criticism by some guys on the Stormers are unfair, people need to accept they are in the doldrums, this game even if they lost it, was a good step forward in the long run.
Hey, no red arrows, at least climbed a place here and there
Mallett singing Brussow’s praises… and rightfully so
Definitely
I think so too, as long as they try to play positive and lose, I’m much happier than the boring game and still lose.
It’s definitely a step in the right direction
So volgende week is dit Brussow teen Ross, dink julle Brussow staan ‘n kans ?
Total 182 users including 0 member, 182 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,335,253 Page Impressions