Lions (0) 7 / 28 (6) Crusaders (Final Score)
The Lions and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at
Ellis Park, Johannesburg at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 03:05 NZ Time).
- Tries – Lionel Mapoe (1)
- Conversions – Marnitz Boshoff (1)
- Penalties – Colin Slade (2), Israel Dagg (1)
- Tries – Ryan Crotty (1), Andy Ellis (1), Kieron Fonotia (1)
- Conversions – Colin Slade (1), Tyler Blyendaal (1)
Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Deon van Rensburg, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Marnitz Boshoff, 9 Francois de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley (Captain), 7 Willie Britz, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Martin Muller, 4 Franco Mostert, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Schalk van der Merwe
Replacements: 16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Luvuyiso Lusaseni, 20 Warwick Tecklenburg, 21 Ross Cronje, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 JW Jonker.
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Nemani Nadolo, 13 Kieron Fonotia, 12 Ryan Crotty (Captain), 11 Johnny McNicholl, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Dominic Bird, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Ben Funnell, 1 Wyatt Crockett
Replacements: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Nepo Laulala, 19 Jimmy Tupou, 20 Jordan Taufua, 21 Willi Heinz, 22 Tyler Bleyendaal, 23 Tom Taylor.
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa), Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)
Great to see A. Coetzee back. Just hope he stays injury free because think he is one of our best fb in SA?
@ nga puhi:
Lions penalty inside their own 22, a relieving one I would say
good coaching Pooms, they have found a bit of structure imho,
good game so far, enjoying it… such is life at the moment, first game of super rugby I have seen this weekend.
nga puhi wrote:
You have to pay your subscriptions mate…
Saders are lacking a decent 2nd five.
too much shovelling and not enough straight running.
17:21 Gumboots wrote:
Bwahahaha
Fark, I gave Fern warnings and warnings and warnings… and no Yellows.
I work very sparingly with my Cards… but when I eventually give them, it is a straight Red, forever!
Remember Stan, that knuckleheaded and abrasive soldier who supports the Bulls?
… I kicked him out on his gat, one time!
got the foxtel boet, watching this game now. cant turn down work at the moment, might have to move to SA and take up reffing, hear it pays bloody well 😀
as Bulls supporters go, GBS is alright
I think.
hang on
wait a minute
so far
@ nga puhi:
Yip Lions playing some good rugby this year. Think you missed a terrific game in the last one with Cheetahs and Chiefs.
so will Marius be getting a visit at halftime?
😯
nga puhi wrote:
17:30 @ nga puhi:
Hey…. don’t waste space here on te blog!!
Hahahaha
will catch the replay on tuesday mate.
tackled without the ball surely?
Lions come within 5m… then give away a penalty!
Someone please bring Berry on
😆 how they dump the best ref is mind boggling…
@ Gumboots: 🙂 strapping young man mate (should keep the card in the pocket for a few moments at least) lol
@ grootblousmile: my opregte verskoning meneer
Gumboots wrote:
I’m telling you boet, and this just when I pick the Lions
A conspiracy, I tell you
Yes please, this ref may just cost us the way he is sucking up to the Kiwis…
WP 51- Simba 22
Oh vd Westhuizen blowing like Fern’s friends today… Conspiracy indeed…
17:37 @ nga puhi:
Apology accepted, in Afrikkans nogal too!
I’m impressed!
30 Minutes gone in the match… has been rather a scrappy affair so far
beating me on bru last year was an anomaly then?
eish, seems this Marius knows how bad his contemporaries have been and is trying to even things up
or does he just not like the Leeus?
He fooled you ne! He is a kiwi supporter from Athlone… 😆
@Pietman and Gummi
I spoke to Mrs. Berry snr and she assured me young Stuart is a fine upstanding churchgoing citizen with not a nary a crooked bone in his body
@ nga puhi:
the first sentence was meant for Nortie Gummy, still not used to the changes on the site
same congregation as Steve and Bryce? 😀
Total 62 users including 0 member, 62 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,373,331 Page Impressions