Cell C SharksCheetahsSharks (3) 19 / 8 (3) Cheetahs (Final Score)

The Cell C Sharks and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in Super Rugby at

Growthpoint Kings Park at 15:00 SA Time (13:00 GMT).

• Penalties – Tim Swiel (1), Frans Steyn (3)
  • Tries – Jean Deysel (1)
  • Conversions – Frans Steyn (1)

• Penalties – Elgar Watts (1)
  • Tries – Ryno Benjamin (1)

Cell C Sharks

Toyota Cheetahs

19 April at 15:00
  • Team: 15. Lwazi Mvovo, 14. Tonderai Chavhanga, 13. S’bura Sithole, 12. Frans Steyn, 11. Jaco van Tonder, 10. Tim Swiel, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Keegan Daniel, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Willem Alberts, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain), 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Etienne Oosthuizen, 20. Ryan Kankowski, 21. Stefan Ungerer, 22. Heimar Williams, 23. SP Marais
  • Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Cornal Hendricks, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Ryno Benjamin, 11. Willie le Roux, 10. Elgar Watts, 9. Sarel Pretorius, 8. Boom Prinsloo, 7. Jean Cook, 6. Heinrich Brussow, 5. Francois Uys, 4. Lodewyk de Jager, 3. Maks van Dyk, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Caylib Oosthuizen
  • Replacements: 16. Ryno Barnes, 17. Trevor Nyakane, 18. Rossouw de Klerk, 19. Andries Ferreira, 20. Teboho Mohoje, 21. Shaun Venter, 22. Riaan Smit, 23. Raymond Rhule

Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Marius Jonker (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommenstein (South Africa)

264 Responses to Super Rugby: Cell C Sharks vs Toyota Cheetahs – Live Game Article

1 2 3 9

Easy win for the Sharks.
    And a 4 try bonus Peyper……sorry, meant point 😳 guaranteed.

Most teams’ B-teams would struggle to beat their A-team but this scenario is different

Conceited

BrumbiesBoy wrote:

Most teams’ B-teams would struggle to beat their A-team but this scenario is different

True, the Cheetah players have extra incentive, they want to prove that the wrong players were poached.

Approve For sure!

OK. outta here; got to go work “on the other side”.

Back later

Bye

😆 The free state derby…

Only one question needs to be answered…..will Fransie be crying tears of joy or sadness?
    My money is on joy

Go Sharks.

I will second that!! 🙂

Who is this ‘Rugbyfreak’ ?

He is ‘messin’ with my weekend!! 😈

Sharks by 16 will be perfect, thank you very much

Sharks by seven…

Gumboots wrote:

Sharks by seven…

Split the difference?
    11or 12?

I have gone for Sharks by 20 in a make or break move!!

Lets hope Fransie has a good boot today!

Gumboots wrote:
    Sharks by seven…
    Split the difference?
    11or 12?

On Bru I went by 12…

Blue Bird wrote:

I have gone for Sharks by 20 in a make or break move!!
    Lets hope Fransie has a good boot today!

They have Peyper, so he will have plenty of opportunities to kick for goal, and they are guaranteed at least 4 tries.
    Your 20 should be close to the mark

I am hoping that the Cheetahs current run of losses combined with the atmosphere at the Shark Tank will be enough to let the Sharks dominate and score at least 20 points over them!! 😉

Gumboots wrote:

Sharks by seven…
    Split the difference?
    11or 12?
    On Bru I went by 12…

O I see, you want to be nasty

Ok, Sharks by 18 will do

Blue Bird wrote:

I am hoping that the Cheetahs current run of losses combined with the atmosphere at the Shark Tank will be enough to let the Sharks dominate and score at least 20 points over them!!

Team 1 on the log vs team 14, it’s a sure bet.

I cant see these games so I look in here from time to time.

It is more exciting than you might think!

Ok, time to fire up the lawn mower…….!

Will look in later

Gumboots wrote:
    Sharks by seven…
    Split the difference?
    11or 12?
    On Bru I went by 12…
    O I see, you want to be nasty

Ok, Sharks by 18 will do

…but this could be the upset of the weekend… well one of them… The other may be a Stormer win… 😆

@Gummi
    The Cheetahs beating the Sharks away, now that won’t happen.
    The Stormers winning a game….now that will be an upset to end all upsets

Puma…. Hello

Fingers crossed for your lot today…..

Catch you later, you note GBS goes to ‘watch’ the builders!! Well I ran 8 miles this morning and am now going to do my own ‘Garden Services’ !! 😆

@Gummi

Yeah the Sharks have a banker in the ref…. Stormers can never win this one… ever…. after a 30 odd drubbing last time out…. never ever ever…

Gumboots wrote:

@Gummi
    Yeah the Sharks have a banker in the ref…. Stormers can never win this one… ever…. after a 30 odd drubbing last time out…. never ever ever…

Yep, and then the Lions didn’t even need Berry, today they flew him down with them.
    Dis nag my broer……nag

OK, I’m back… but I might be called from time to time to attend to the building work…

Cheetahs out on the field

iemand moet peyper gaan haal uit die sharks girls se kleedkamer

Goooooooooo Cheeaths!!

Moer die Tjarkies sommer stukkend!

Where is JPP?
    Strange looking Shark backline, not at all settled or well capped.
    But they are so confident, even the Cullen of loosies can get a run on start

Nee wat boet, dit weet ek… Watching the Stormers is like comedy weekend… a laugh a minute… 😆

1 2 3 9

Total 252 users including 0 member, 252 guests, 0 bot online