Cell C SharksHighlandersSharks (12) 18 / 34 (24) Highlanders (Final Score)

The Cell C Sharks and Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at

Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, 05:10 Saturday NZ Time).

• Penalties – Tim Swiel (6)

• Penalties – Lima Sapoaga (2)
  • Tries – Richard Buckman (1), Aaron Smith (1), Shane Christie (1), Malakai Fekitoa (1)
  • Conversions – Lima Sapoaga (4)

Cell C Sharks

Highlanders

25 April at 19:10
  • Team: 15. Lwazi Mvovo, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Francois Steyn, 11. Sibusiso Sithole, 10. Tim Swiel, 9. Charl McLeod (Captain), 8. Keegan Daniel, 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Ettienne Oosthuizen, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Kyle Cooper, 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Franco Marais, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Lubabalo Mthembu, 20. Ryan Kankowski, 21. Stefan Ungerer, 22. Heimar Williams, 23. SP Marais
  • Team: 15. Ben R Smith (Captain), 14. Richard Buckman, 13. Malakai Fekitoa, 12. Shaun Treeby, 11. Patrick Osborne, 10. Lima Sopoaga, 9. Aaron Smith, 8. Nasi Manu, 7. Shane Christie, 6. Elliot Dixon, 5. Joe Wheeler, 4. Jarrad Hoeata, 3. Chris King, 2. Liam Coltman, 1. Kane Hames
  • Replacements: 16. Ged Robinson, 17. Craig Millar, 18. Ma’afu Fia, 19. Josh Bekhuis, 20. Gareth Evans, 21. Fumiaki Tanaka, 22. Trent Renata, 23. John Hardie

Assistant Referees: Stuart Berry, Quinton Immelman (South Africa)

481 Responses to Super Rugby: Cell C Sharks vs Highlanders – Live Game Article

@ IAAS:
    Can’t do any worse than the other SA teams 😉

She is related to mine then… The tracker on my phone went peep peep all day today…

kaksioek wrote:

@ IAAS:
    Where has Nortierd gone? I want him to explain why our “MVP” disallowed our only try because one of our players dared to do what the Kiwis do at every single ruck (and most tackles).

Because you didn’t deserve it
    Hey, for the record, I’m very unhappy with your loss.
    I was 2/2 from this morning and your moegoes came and messed my weekend picks up

You in her good books… She will come and say Hi at Loftus… I bring her every now and then…

332 @ Gumboots:
    You know of course if you divorce her, you get custody of the kids…. I know how it works against whenwe’s!

Hahahaha

Just joking, not all of them are certifyable, just most of them… hehehe

2 from 2… Jeez you cooking…

How is the IPL going… WP lost lekker to SWD too…

334 @ Gumboots:
    Great stuff, tell her this is a great website!

Well hell, that’s really serious. I was going to let this one slide, but messing with Nortie’s Bru picks is where I draw the line.

Gumboots wrote:

2 from 2
 Jeez you cooking

How is the IPL going
 WP lost lekker to SWD too

I was doing very well in the Vodacom Cup before this round
    Was in the top 1 percent globally, but then the Sharks lost to EP of all teams and the Griffons beat the Valke away.
    After the Sharks loss WP just needed to win with a bonus point to end first in the South Group and they go and lose. 3 games wrong in one day, after getting GSP’s for 5 rounds in a row.
    Cricket I lost out on the Sunrisers and also the RCB yesterday

@ kaksioek:

You say the nicest things sometimes 🙂

Just wish there was consistency in results – and by that I mean winning a few 🙄

And my superbru is in it’s moer – thanks for nothing. 😯

Oh Nick and Naas were not happy with SA rugby…

On a serious note… not looking good… Fortunately, we have the foreign boys to call on… Not many locals putting up their hands…

Don’t rub it in 😉
    Honestly if the astute Puma failed to accept that all the Sharks ‘victories’ this season obtained in a rather dubious manner than he doesn’t know any better apparently

kaksioek wrote:

Well hell, that’s really serious. I was going to let this one slide, but messing with Nortie’s Bru picks is where I draw the line.

I’m telling you…serious stuff
    Didn’t even contemplate that the Sharks would lose at home against the Landers
    Chiefs or Crusaders or Brumbies, maybe, but not against the Highlanders

Chaps… & Pantoffeltjie, I bid you farewell for the night!

Swing lowwwwwwwww, Sweet Charriot!

Hou vas Handbriekie, pappa is nou daar!

@ IAAS:
    Glad you clarified, because the Stormers have lost quite consistently this season :mrgreen:

@Kaki
    But don’t worry, the Brokies lost by one point to the Crusaders away, so surely the Champions elect are better than the Brokies and should then easily beat them in Christchurch.

Go well, chief. We’ll try not to break anything.

Gutten nacht – I hope the Bulls continue my downward slide and win tomorrow…

Chaps
 & Pantoffeltjie, I bid you farewell for the night!
    Swing lowwwwwwwww, Sweet Charriot!
    Hou vas Handbriekie, pappa is nou daar!

Cheers, en ek hoop nie mammie het haar Shark pajamas aan nie, want dan weet jy sy is nie in die mood om te score nie

Oh yeah, I imagine we’ll put a cricket score on them. It’ll be like the earthquake all over again, with everyone going into mourning (That’s a joke, Pooper – settle down. I take no pleasure in non-rugby related Kiwi suffering).

353 @ nortierd:
    Wie’t gesĂȘ Mamma dra OOIT pajamas?

Daai goed is verban in my huis!

I’m also outta here… See you all tomorrow… Bye

kaksioek wrote:

Oh yeah, I imagine we’ll put a cricket score on them. It’ll be like the earthquake all over again, with everyone going into mourning (That’s a joke, Pooper – settle down. I take no pleasure in non-rugby related Kiwi suffering).

Lol, I’ve forgotten about that kettle of fish
    Thought you would struggle against the Crusaders and Brumbies at least, but looking at the current state, your depth isn’t looking all that flash, so the Rebels could be a tough one first up.

OK bye.

Cheers, it’s been real tonight… as it always is, right here on Rugby-Talk… The Friendly Rugby Website and Discussion Forum!

353 @ nortierd:
    Wie’t gesĂȘ Mamma dra OOIT pajamas?
    Daai goed is verban in my huis!

Sleepovers must be a lot of fun

Total 44 users including 0 member, 44 guests, 0 bot online