Bulls (25) 38 / 22 (12) Blues (Final Score)
The Vodacom Bulls and Blues did battle in Super Rugby at
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 04:05 Sunday NZ Time).
- Penalties – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (3)
- Drop Goals – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (1)
- Tries – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (1), Jono Ross (1), Jan Serfontein (1), Marcel van der Merwe (1)
- Conversions – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (2), Handré Pollard (1)
- Penalties – Simon Hickey (5)
- Tries – Pita Akhi (1)
- Conversions – Simon Hickey (1)
Bulls: 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Jono Ross, 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Flip van der Merwe (Captain), 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 Dean Greyling
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Morné Mellett, 18 Marcel van der Merwe, 19 Paul Willemse, 20 Jacques Engelbrecht, 21 Piet van Zyl, 22 Handré Pollard, 23 Ulrich Beyers.
Blues: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 George Moala, 12 Jackson Willison, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Simon Hickey, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Luke Braid (Captain), 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock
Replacements: 16 James Parsons, 17 Sam Prattley, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Brendon O’Connor, 21 Bryn Hall, 22 Chris Noakes, 23 Pita Ahki.
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Sieg van Staden (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)
Amper Akona, eish.
Trust Ndungane with your life to drop it 😉
Blues scrum, on their own 5.
Scrum them Bulls!
Bulls penalty, right in front… pop-over ball
Bulls 28 / 12 Blues
Raining here now at Loftus
Weepu keeps the put ins skewed, must have cut a deal with the Ref beforehand?
how does he get away with it?
Whisky Tango Foxtrot.
First my tenant phones to tell me that the house is under 100mm of water after a MOERSE storm in Alberton, so spend an hour on the phone to the insurance, who tell me they can’t do anything until Monday when the “responsible department” opens
Then sit trying to get a flight to flat top mountainsville for the missus only to find that it’s almost as cheap to fly to London as the DA’s capital of SA, then I log on to RT and start typing only to discover (somewhat rudely) that I’ve omitted to switch the plug on and the notebook decides to act like a Cheetahs defensive line and close down for 20 minutes!
So, in conclusion, my SuperBru is as MOERZTOE as my tenant’s roof, as all of the “bankers” I thought I had were in fact not “bankers”, but “w@nkers”, and hopefully my last “banker” for the day (the Deben team) are also “w@nkers” and the Lions can at least bring me as much joy as a double Captain immediately after an extremely fast bike ride.
Enough k@k for now. Meat to braai in the rain before the Deben game.
Go Bulls. Keep my weekend’s predictions totally moertoe.
Now we must just keep playing, Blues will definitely run with everthing
Good work Hougie… nice steal!
Bulls penalty just inside their own half.
thank you weepoo
Another Bulls penalty, inside the Blues 22.
They kick for the corner
the blues incapable of getting out their 22
Arghhhhh Jacques du Plessis knocks… 5m out
JJ Engelbrecht must learn to pass.
Hardloop JJE skewer as ‘n krap.
swak deur jj. die bulls agterlyn kry so baie spasie dit rattle hulle sommer
JJ is a show stopper, certainly he must realise he has the best wing next to him
Fark, I can’t believe I only picked the Bulls by 2 on Bru…. hehehe
gunther wrote:
JLP drop attempt, not a good one.
Big line kick by the Blues, out on the Bulls 22
Bulle moet nie nou ophou positief speel nie
Goeie game van Hougie.
Piet van Zyl on, Hougie to left wing, Bjorn to right wing and Akona off.
Blues penalty, inside the Bulls 22, right in front of where we sit.
bad luck jj
Bulle het vir 12 minute in Blues se kwart gebied gekuier met geen punte nie, kom ons kyk wat doen die Blues nou.
might be off his shoulder
Blues try?
Looked like a big knock to me.
How to butcher a try, by the Blues
try
Total 72 users including 0 member, 72 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,438,312 Page Impressions