Crusaders (18) 26 / 29 (17) Hurricanes (Final Score)
The Crusaders and Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at
AM Park, Christchurch at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Tom Taylor (3)
- Tries – Johnny McNicholl (2), Colin Slade (1)
- Conversions – Tom Taylor (1)
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – Faifili Levave (1), TJ Perenara (1), Julian Savea (1), Alapati Leiua (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (3)
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Nafi Tuitavake, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Johnny McNicholl, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 Luke Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Ben Funnell, 1 Wyatt Crockett
Replacements: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Nepo Laulala, 19 Dominic Bird, 20 Jordan Taufua, 21 Mitchell Drummond, 22 Kieron Fonotia, 23 Nemani Nadolo.
Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Blade Thomson, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben Franks
Replacements: 16 Ash Dixon, 17 Chris Eves, 18 John Schwalger, 19 Mark Reddish, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 Billy Guyton, 22 Matt Proctor, 23 Marty Banks.
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Chris Watt (New Zealand)
Hurricanes 24 / 18 Crusaders
How did this Canes side lose to the Stormers?
Have the Crusaders won a match yet this year…. oh yes, against the Stormers, of course
Hello all saw from halftime score this was a close game, glad to see Hurricanes in the lead now, really rate Barrett how is he playing?
Colin Slade is like Louis Fouché, he can make any side look ordinary!
Another try Julian Savea!!
64 @ Bullscot:
Hellooooooo,
Barrett is fantastic!
Crusaders kicking ball straight down the Cane’s throats and being punished on the counter attack.
Forward pass ruled… tough on the Canes and on Savea
They have beaten the Stormers AND that other powerhouse call the Rebels.
Ant side that can record 2 wins against those two teams can count their season as a success
Canes right back on attack, inside the 22
66 @ grootblousmile:
Howzit GBS, great was saying with Novemeber internationals he should have been All Blacks main flyhalf. Have you sorted out your ‘gardening issues’ seems like you were lekker the moer in with them
71 @ Bullscot:
Yip, we now have a Gardener, who will come every Friday.. fed up with Garden Services… sent them straight to hell yesterday!
Savea is n yster!
73 @ Pietman:
Sy boetie ook, Ardie!
Try Saders, Colin Slade!
Pietman is die strandjutwolf van Gansbaai.
Ag no thought I was going to able to do a Strauss & Strauss captain Scottish sides article for this weekend’s Pro12 as Andries Strauss has been named captain by Mr Solomons for Edinburgh game against Treviso and Josh Strauss has captained Glasgow Warriors for some games this season BUT I see Chris Cusiter will be Glasgow captain in their all important match against Ospreys.
Hurricanes 24 / 23 Crusaders
Fark, I picked the Crusaders by 12 on Bru
Wow! Great play Saders,Ellis doing the damage again..two of the best scrummies in the world on didplay here, imo.
And we think it’s only our derbies that are tough and uncompromising.
They are giving it to each other here.
Saders 1m out…
Canes relieving penalty, on their own line… genade
Fern wrote:
72 @ grootblousmile:
Ja not good when you get rubbish service hope the new one is better
Crusaders penalty inside the 22… sitter at goal
Come on Hurricanes, enjoy rest of the game and the day folks
85 @ Bullscot:
Previous lot was a Garden Service, run by family of my direct neighbours…
Should have known better though, because the freegin neighbour himself owes me R 2 600.00….
Crusaders 26 / 24 Hurricanes
Jy nie langs my kom intrek nie?
Total 58 users including 0 member, 58 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,880 Page Impressions