Crusaders (3) 14 / 13 (3) Stormers (Final Score)
The Crusaders and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at
AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Tom Taylor (3)
- Tries – Kieron Fonotia (1)
- Penalties – Demetri Catrailis (2)
- Tries – Damian de Allende (1)
- Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1)
Crusaders: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Johnny McNicholl, 13 Reynold Lee-Lo, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Israel Dagg, 10 Tom Taylor, 9 Willi Heinz, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 Luke Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Tim Perry, 18 Nepo Laulala, 19 Dominic Bird, 20 Jordan Taufua, 21 Andy Ellis, 22 Tyler Bleyendaal, 23 Kieron Fonotia.
Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Michael Rhodes, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Ruan Botha, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Peter Grant, 23 Sailosi Tagicakibau.
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
TMO: Chris Watt (New Zealand)
30 @ Puma:
Again damn it. Ben=been
Saders by 8.
Hello almal
Hoedspruit is action packed
Brue verdwyn soos mis voor die son met die woeste reen
laasnag sowat 200 meter van my huis besluit 3 jong manne die dop is sterk genoeg en na n stryery skiet een twee met n haelgeweer en toe homself. 2 dood en een se brein amper uit sy kop nou oppad Hospitaal.
Erg jong erg.
Laat ek lekker rustig sit en rugby kyk, kan nie 19 km uitry na padstal nie, brug oorstroom, kan glo vandag heeltemal wegspoel
Middag!
Crusaders 3 / 0 Stormers
@ Fern:
Howzit Fern, how you boet? Hope well.
Should be good game that. I don’t go to those games though.
Superbul,wat is jou opinie.
Ek het 2 Australianse wilgerbome geplant,die inheemse treur wilger gee nie so n lekker sambreel nie en verloor baie meer blare.
Die oz wilger huil ook nie.
More almal.
Beste kans nog vir Stormers om die Sadists te wen op hul tuisveld.
Puma if they win it will be a good warning shot early in the season but I think it will give them good exposure anyway to other schools.
Ryan Strudwick is the director of rugby at college.
Ex Natal lock.
What will be the nicest , Stormers losing or Crusaders losing 3 in a row?
Stormers great defense will be a toughie for the Crusaders to break, will be a tough game
To stand any chance of competing against any NZ side in NZ you got to be on top of your game for 80+ minutes.
Missing touch from a penalty, direct kicks into touch, aimless kicking, those things will not help you in any way
32 @ BrumbiesBoy:
well done to your team yesterday bud. Did have them on bru but changed it seeing it was a Canes home game should just have stuck with Brumbies for a win. First put them down by 5 then changed it to Canes.
Stormers kakking in the scrums on Kitskos’ side
And Malherbe is a Bok tighthead.
Stormers penalty this time at the scrum, illegal binding by Owen Franks
6 @ gunther: Nice piece, and an honest assessment. Amtoinnette is probably the best sports writer in SA by a country mile
And Scarra is a Bok hooker.
Good to see Groom starting. Wish somehow sometimes Jake would start with McLeod.
Stormers with a skew throw into the lineout, eishhhh
@ Fern:
Hahaha , here everyone is going Indigenous, i really dont know how a sterkboom will perform as a bat. Damn the Aussie willows were swinging lekker. To many luck went their way and we cant even blame bryce.
46 @ Just For Kicks:
Yes read that piece what Gunther put up and thought it was a great article by her.
Thats why this was a good bet.
PS Scarra will never be bok quality
I see Stormers training is coming on in leaps and bounds. They have the first part of ‘kick & chase’ down to a tee
46 @ Just For Kicks:
Hellooooo,
I take objection to that… I am now the best sportswriter in the country…. hehehe
Stormers gaan kak optel met hulle rush defence.
Hoor my lied.
Nicw work here by Stormers
32 @ Puma:Thanks bud, I was only out by two.
Based it mainly on the “travel factor” to & from SA plus the fact that they had two very hard games as well.
damn all that great work by stormers and now it is right on their line. Defend Stormers
54 @ grootblousmile: Morning GBS. I apologise, I forgot. I should rephrase it, really, shouldn’t I!
Hellao all.
Both sides butchered easy tries.
Total 156 users including 0 member, 156 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,459,474 Page Impressions