- Team: 15. Gareth Anscombe, 14. Tim Nanai-Williams, 13. Charlie Ngatai, 12. Tom Marshall, 11. James Lowe, 10. Aaron Cruden (Captain), 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Liam Squire, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Matt Symons, 3. Ben Tameifuna, 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 1. Jamie Mackintosh
- Replacements: 16. Rhys Marshall, 17. Pauliasi Manu, 18. Josh Hohneck, 19. Michael Fitzgerald, 20. Tevita Koloamatangi, 21. Brad Webber, 22. Robbie Fruean, 23. Asaeli Tikoirotuma
- Team: 15. Jaco Taute, 14. Kobus van Wyk, 13. Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Gio Aplon, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Nick Groom, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Schalk Burger, 6. Deon Fourie, 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Ruan Botha, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Steven Kitshoff
- Replacements: 16. Stephan Coetzee, 17. Oliver Kebble, 18. Frans Malherbe, 19. Siya Kolisi, 20. Nizaam Carr, 21. Louis Schreuder, 22. Peter Grant, 23. Sailosi Tagicakibau
Stormersboy wrote:
Exactly!
Attention Snoek and Sharkies _ Fornever, this is not a dig or a blight on the guppies
PSdT getting injured, is this also becoming a trend like we see with Arno Botha and Goosen?
He never made the full season last year either, I get the impression the young superstars as they are being touted are somewhat soft.
It’s a worrying trend that the 3 biggest names of the juniors being touted as the future of the Boks seem to be picking up more injuries than game time, and it’s even more irritating when these injuries occur during training as opposed to during a hard match.
Or is it just an unfortunate coincidence and accident?
Pappa en mamma begin seks hê en toe hulle goed besig was toe gaan die deur oop. Pit pat pit pad kom klein Stienie ingestap met haar bersie en teddiebeertjie. Onmiddelik versteen pappa en mamma en hoor hoe klein Stienie haar bersie op die mat by die voet end van die bed oop lê en gaan slaap. Na so 3 minute se stilte besluit pappa en mamma hulle kan maar aangaan met besigheid. Na so n minuut of 2 van besigheid sit klein Stienie eweskielik regop en vra: “Wie kou so oopmond?”
Spiere van papiere
Yes Gym muscles is just not the same. Hard work boerestyle is still the best. Isn’t PSDT originally from the cape?
Snoek wrote:
Yep, Malmesbguuuurgy
Dis wat gebeur as jy brei as kind in plaas van met matchbox karretjies speel
PSTD took a knock and has slight concussion, please lets not do the whole Capie over react thingy
Sharks_forever wrote:
When your team withdraws players for flea bites and mild knocks it’s not a good sign.
Good thing they’re not playing a mans game like tiddlywinks winks, just think of the injury list they would then rack up.
I hear you have basically washed away, that’s a shit one. Hope it’s ok.
96 @ Sharks_forever:
Come on Tjarkie_Fornever, this boy is injured half the time… surely you cannot play down his propensity for injury with a clear conscience!
Some other players immediately also spring to mind, who have the same injury propensties… I’m not saying he’s the only one.
AC is the poster boy for playing Boks into the ground.
Not playing it down at all boet, he is only out for the week, I know he has had one long serious injury before, but I was merely referring to this specific.
Did you guys know we have an Oscar Pistorius Smilie?
Yip, indeed!
We also have a Policeman smilie…
We also have Barrie Roux (Advocate for Oscar) smilie..
@ nortierd
lol all fine boet!
100 @ Sharks_forever:
The facts are the facts… he’s injured, AGAIN!
Roux het daai Kolonel vandag so deermekaar gehad vandag soos kots in n tuimel droeer.
@ gunther:
If truth be told, when he was the Boks backline coach under Jake White, I was less than complimentary about the Boks inability to score tries on a regular basis under his watch. Sound familiar?
But when at Province/Stormers I was prepared to give him a chance. And then a second chance. I even gave him a third chance. Now I just hope for the best.
Other unions/franchises have been giving their coaches the flick. The Bulls CC coach has just walked the plank.
This has got to be the 3 musthavebeers last season. Surely.
Fact is thee is hardly a rugby player that does not get
Injured every now and then, in this case oi am more concerned about Paul Jordaan
104 @ Sharks_forever:
What I hate, and have ALWAYS hated, are State Witnesses, who just would not admit ANYTHING, which is IN FAVOUR of the Defence Case.
That bloody ingrained singleminded Persecution Syndrome, the assholes suffer from!
Daai kolonel wat die deur moes ondersoek is een moerse poephol… hy het nie sy werk behoorlik gedoen nie, die lui flokken bliksem!
@ Snoek:
That’s kak funny.
Right now Barry Roux is making the State’s case look like Swiss cheese. Full of holes.
And knockon and dropsky is no better.
Exactly bro!
@ IAAS:
@ gunther:
It looks like he is clutching at straws to me.
109 @ IAAS:
I always liked cross-examining Policemen…
They think they know the Law so well and would always try to anticipate where you are leading them…
I would confuse the wild kak out of them, make them step in shit where they would be in kak if they answered Yes or No… and then attack their professionality and / or integrity… and basically indicate that they are farking stupid…
That’s the fastest way to break a policeman down and make him testify the biggest load of kak imaginable.
… then they would start stuttering… and then I would methodically break them in little pieces…
My Ex-Wife, was in court one day sitting listening to a case I was defending, and a buddy of her’s, who was in Matric with her, a copper by the first name of Merrick was the SANAB Officer in the dock, testifying, with me doing the cross-examination.
I broke the poor doos so badly that my Ex was angry at me for weeks afterwards. The oke could eventually hardly talk, he was so confused.
@ gunther:
What Barry Roux is doing is that every part of the Kols testimony is an if or a but!
@ gunther:
After yesterday’s evidence about the cricket bat and the toilet door, when driving home last night a listener on 93.8 made a song request. By The Doors “Breaking on through to the other side.”
True story!
That’s the thing. By the second day of intense cross-examination, if you had asked Darren Fresco what his name was, he would have been stuck for an answer.
117 @ IAAS:
That oke is also a big mutthead…
Same principles regarding cross-examination apply to Oscar and the Defence witnesses, they will be thoroughly tested, when their time comes to testify. They will also be grilled.
The Stormers run on is solid, they miss their hard men in Rhodes, Etzbeth and Elsdadt though:)
Hope Aplon making some sizzling runs at the men eaters 😉
I am sure JdV and AC already prepared their after the match interviews?
The Cheetahs might win it at last, not by more than a 3-6 points
The Sharks unearthed another Black Diamond, won’t be surprise if the Blues will often target the poor guy’s channel?
Pick the Blues for an upset by 5, a medium risk though
Gerrie Nel v Oscar Pistorious will be match of the day.
This trial still has a long way to run. There will still be many twists and turns. And has today already been extended.
Total 201 users including 0 member, 201 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,363,843 Page Impressions