England (20) 29 / 18 (15) Wales (Final Score)
England and Wales did battle in the Six Nations tournament at
Twickenham, London at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT).
England:
- Penalties – Owen Farrell (5)
- Tries – Danny Care (1), Luther Burrell (1)
- Conversions – Owen Farrell (2)
Wales:
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (6)
England: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Luther Burrell, 12 Billy Twelvetrees, 11 Jonny May, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Danny Care, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (Captain), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Courtney Lawes, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 David Wilson, 2 Dylan Hartley, 1 Joe Marler
Replacements: 16 Tom Youngs, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Dave Attwood, 20 Tom Johnson, 21 Lee Dickson, 22 George Ford, 23 Alex.
Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Jake Ball, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Paul James, 18 Rhodri Jones, 19 Andrew Coombs, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Mike Phillips, 22 Dan Biggar, 23 Liam Williams.
Date: Sunday 9 March 2014
Venue: Twickenham, London
Kick-Off: 17:00 SATime (15:00 (GMT)
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant Referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
Go the Dragons
Should be a cracking test match!
Jolly good & all that!
Loosehead wrote:
He he
G&T, champers and cucumber sandwiches without the crust eaten out of the back of a Range Rover or Bentley in the car park and all that
My money is on the Poms, although they might be feeling like a teeth-less lion without the ‘services’ of Craig Joubert at Twickenham
The Poms by a 5 to 8
4 @ Hondo:
Hondo, do you play SuperBru?
With your confidence, you should… to show what you actually really know.
Looks like it could be a breeze for you… hahaha
This game was difficult to pick on SuperBru… so I’ve gone for the home side, England at Twickers
Lots at stake in this game… the loser is out of the Six Nations race…
Ireland must just ensure they beat those useless excuses for rugby players called the French next week
Their points difference is so far ahead, it should be enough to give them the title
Go England
Ready to go, wat drink jy GBS, tee en kondensmelk?
9 @ superBul:
Sommer net kondensmelk… hehehe
Ek eet so bietjie biltong op die oomblik.
Was op my dak vroeër om aandag te gee aan die solar panels, tot die reen my weggejaag het. Donner, dit hou nie op reen nie!
Players out on the pitch.
Anthems about to start… Wales up first
Hope the pitch is solid
ons het darem tot sover n droee dag , baie reen gehad die week
Now God save the Queenie… sang by Laura Wright
Kick-off by England!
Afternoon all. Perfect timing – just back from an awesome Indian and now time to settle down to some decent rugby – I hope!
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Good grief , can i pray for the 2 teams
Good start for Wales
Tally ho chaps!
Wales scrum penalty at the 1st scrum
I really like Mike Brown. Turning into a quality player
Should be a very good, hard game
England penalty, quick tap by Care
England looking to run wales off their feet
England 5m out… and playing a penalty advantage… penalty given.
Care takes quickly again and scores!
Fuck me, even the Poms have realised that kicking the ball away aimlessly doesn’t win matches anymore.
This Engalnd team certainly look the part. A slow start to the competition, but, wow, starting to get it right a year out from the RWC. Good try
England 7 / 0 Wales
Was that tap penalty on or close to the mark?
There’s my Bru margin… blow the Final Whitle… hehehe
Total 501 users including 0 member, 501 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,827,418 Page Impressions