Waratahs (22) 43 / 21 (11) Force (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Western Force did battle in Super Rugby at
Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 07:05 SA Time (16:05 Sydney Time, 05:05 GMT).
- Penalties – Bernard Foley (1)
- Tries – Israel Folau (3), Alofa Alofa (1), Kane Douglas (1), Kurtley Beale (1)
- Conversions – Bernard Foley (5)
Force:
- Penalties – Zack Holmes (3)
- Tries – Nick Cummins (2)
- Conversions – Zack Holmes (1)
Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Alofa Alofa, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis (Captain), 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Will Skelton, 3 Paddy Ryan, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson
Replacements: 16 Tola Latu, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Jacques Potgieter, 20 Stephen Hoiles/Pat McCutcheon, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Rob Horne, 23 Matt Carraro/Cam Crawford.
Western Force: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Marcel Brache, 13 Junior Rasolea, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Matthew Hodgson (Captain), 6 Chris Alcock, 5 Hugh McMeniman, 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Oli Hoskins, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pekahou Cowan
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Tetera Faulkner, 18 Kieran Longbottom, 19 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 20 Brynard Stander, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Zack Holmes, 23 Patrick Dellit
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Matt O’Brien (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
LOL Rudi NP boet
GM brudda,
Is it just me or was the reffing very poor in our match? Rob Louw was saying the ref was pathetic on twitter and that the Sharks were being nailed?
I am of the opinion after watching games where SA refs blow and games where Australasian refs blow that the policing of rucks and mauls are being blown very differently? that’s besides plain mistakes being made by refs
OK, now I can concentrate on the rugby and talk lekker to you okes…
Did you get my sms last night?
Tahs scrum, 5m from their own line under their sticks… as Force knock on attack
Tahs carry the ball over…. Force 5m scrum
Ok I am off, RT page just open and then closes all the time, so becoming a pain in my rear end. catch up when it gets better
Good morning guys
34 @ Sharks_forever:
Yes I did, was busy fighting the web hosts at the time, so could not reply.
32 @ Sharks_forever:
Most definitely as my neighbor who was at the game come to watch with me this morning asI was at a wedding yesterday. Thought the ref was not great nothing like our refs. Thought we misses 3 chances as well to score another 3 tries. But hey bro we won the, game and very pleased just feel we could have got the bonus point again. So far so very good for us this year. Also think Lweis (sp) is goin to be top class. Frans Steyn will push Jean very hard for his 12 jersey at the Boks as Fransie is playing dome great rugby. His defense was HUGE yesterday. Pleased Pat’s kicking was very good as well. Just wish we only had a bye after another couple of weeks. Hope we font lose this great momentum we have going.
Force penalty, slotted by Holmes.
Waratahs 22 / 14 Force
Sorry for errors as on this daft iPad again
37 @ Sharks_forever:
It’s fine my side RT and I normally have the problems.
Morning Snoek & Puma, looks like the tahs are a danger this year
Lions game
14 brus picked the exact margin
42 @ Puma:
That iStruggle Pad will drive you nuts!
Tryyyyyyyyyyy Kane Douglas, Tahs… there’s the bonus point try.
38 @ Snoek:
Morning Snoek. What you think of our game last night?
Waratahs 29 / 14 Force
What was those 14 guys thinking?
Nothing wrong with the site now…. Tjarkie…. check your browser.
What a nightmare, stuff-up start to a rugby season.
The Stormers lose – to the Lions of all people.
2 from 7 on bru in Super Rugby.
1 from 3 on bru in 6 Nations.
Thank god the Proteas are on top in the cricket.
46 @ grootblousmile:
It is but outside and not doing some thins not watching the game. Can’t really blog well with this thing and never use my phone. Just following the game here.
20 minutes to go in the match
It was ok, but I feel we still miss something. Not sure what, we don’t look great, just good. But still winning with big margins. Maybe the sign of a good team.
Daft daft ipad I said I am outside doing some things
Great try!
Another try to Nick Cummins for the Force.
Waratahs 29 / 21 Force
That fullback of the force has some speed.
Hat trick for Israel Folau, Tahs!
Bad defence leads to a Waratahs try
Total 217 users including 0 member, 217 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,334,012 Page Impressions