Highlanders (24) 29 / 21(0) Blues (Final Score)
The Highlanders and Blues did battle in Super Rugby at
Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Lima Sapoaga (1)
- Tries – Aaron Smith (1), Malakai Fekitoa (1), Ben Smith (1), Patrick Osborne (1)
- Conversions – Lima Sapoaga (3)
- Tries – Francis Saili (1), George Moala (1), Charles Piutau (1)
- Conversions – Chris Noakes (2)
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith (Co-captain), 14 Richard Buckman, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Patrick Osborne, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu (Co-captain), 7 Shane Christie, 6 Gareth Evans, 5 Jarrad Hoeata, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Chris King, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Kane Hames
Replacements: 16 Ged Robinson, 17 Matias Diaz, 18 Craig Millar, 19 Josh Bekhuis, 20 TJ Ioane, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Hayden Parker, 23 Phil Burleigh.
Blues: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 Jackson Willison, 12 Francis Saili, 11 George Moala, 10 Chris Noakes, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Luke Braid, 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 James Parsons, 1 Ofa Tu’ungafasi
Replacements: 16 Tom McCartney, 17 Sam Prattley, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Brendon O’Connor, 21 Bryn Hall, 22 Benji Marshall, 23 Tevita Li.
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
This is one of those games that can probably go both ways. Highlanders really disappointed last year, especially after investing heavily in some big name players. Blues have struggled so far in all their warm up games, but might come right now when it counts.
Nonu has been like a curse to all the SR sides he has represented the last few seasons, so will he bring the Blues down this year?
Agree 100% Highlanders had s disappointing season last year, Blues you don’t know which team would rock up should be an interesting battle.
Ok Highlanders by 5, you have your answer
Oh and good morning ya dayum muppets
Damn Bulls cost me a lot of points last night,never gonna back those fuggers again π I see even Rudi backed the Cheetahs to win π― π
Morning all rugby kenners…….and Sharks_Forever
The Highlanders dropped me so much last year, I vowed not to repeat the mistake of picking them again, so Blues by 10 for me, thank you very much
Sharks_forever wrote:
Ek sien ook daai ding. After the Chiefs I had a huge jump, but after the Bulls it was all in vain
Yup, that’s what happens when you sell your soul to the devil π damn Blou Nulle hehehehe
Sharks_forever wrote:
Blues by 7, the guru has spoken..
@ Scrumsaam:
thank goodness you went for the Blues boet, now I will catch up a few points π
Sharks_forever wrote:
For sure. If the Lions go well tonight and play a good game, they might shock the Bulls at Loftus next week.
Scrumsaam wrote:
Good stuff, glad I’m riding on your coat tails this game
Sharks_forever wrote:
Show some respect, you’re talking to SuperBru royalty at the moment
Can go both ways on this one.
Just one question do rugby players get paid or not, the commentators last night blamed the conditions for the kak rugby but for me the conditions didn’t look that bad, yes it rained but players must be used to that already.
I really hope the Stormers perform this year, otherwise none of the SA teams would even challenge the Sharks..
Boet @ nortierd:
@ Scrumsaam:
It should not be about challenging the Sharks, but all the Kiwi and Aussie teams.
I really thought we would have 3 strong teams this year, eish unless the Bulls turn around their game very fast?? it will end up a 2 horse race.
Helloooooooooo from Delmas!
Still busy sorting sound out!
Game On, scores still 0 / 0
Morning everyone.
Just knew not to play bru Thai year it is going the same as last year just rubbish. Saders and Bulls letting me down. Now come on Landers…loll
Damn daft iPad and blogging just don’t work for me. More typos than ever.
Try Landers, Aaron Smith!
Highlanders 7 / 0 Blues
Another Landers try…. sublime rugby!
Highlanders 14 / 0 Blues
13 @ Scrumsaam:
I watched it this morning as recorded it last night and it was a really boring terrible game just fast forwarded in parts that how bad I thought that game was. So the commentators are wrong. Of course one was Bobby so take it where it comes from….
Landers penalty and a shot at goal.
Blues under the kosh from a fired-up Landers side!
Yes come on Highlanders for my bru…
Highlanders 17 / 0 Blues
Total 151 users including 0 member, 151 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,340,128 Page Impressions