Stormers (6) 19 / 18 (12) Hurricanes (Final Score)
DHL Stormers and the Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at
Newlands, Cape Town at Fiday 28 Feb 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, 06:10 Saturday 1 March NZ Time).
- Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (4)
- Tries – Deon Fourie (1)
- Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1)
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
- Tries – Julian Savea (1), Cory Jane (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (1)
Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 Manuel Carizza, 4 Rynhardt Elstadt, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Michael Rhodes, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Ryno Eksteen.
Hurricanes: 15 Marty Banks, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Blade Thomson, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Mark Reddish, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 John Schwalger, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben Franks
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Chris Eves, 18 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 19 James Broadhurst, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 Alapati Leiua, 23 James Marshall.
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommenstein (South Africa)
378 @ robzim:
Well done to your team Rob. I had them to win on. Bru.
You will improve, it always works that way
It takes a while longer for South African tight fives to get match fit and run off the braaivleis and castle excess from the December holiday and Krismis
2 Geldenhuyse still lead our SuperBru pool… my cousin Atta and myself at the top, joint 1st possie!
Easier, Liverpool have only pulled their socks up in recent weeks!!
Die een het die geld…en die ander een die huys! Wie is wie, wil ons graag weet, o GrootBlouLeier…hehehe!
It has been a while since it’s been a Fortress
Our loosies are in shambles, I’m so desperate for a good loosie, I’ll even be glad to see Dewald “Skop-weer-kantlyn-toe” Potgieter again 🙂
Can I have a glass of wine now??
Good win. In 2012 the Stormers were winning by these 1 point margins and ended top of the log. Hope this is a sign of things to come.
Rhodes looked the part.
395 @ Pietman:
Neef Atta het ‘n mooosa mooi huis in Leeufontein Estate, noord van Pta… die bokke wei sommer so rondom sy huis, lapa, swembad…
Okaaay RTs, catch you all later, off to Cape Town Airport in the morning, eishhh!
Cheers, it was good, as always.
Gedra julle terwyl ek weg is….al is dit ook sleg!
They were a bit lucky today ..
The win was vital though… imagine them having to board that plane with a 0/2 behind their name…at least they will have some hope now ..
400 @ Pietman:
Tjorts Pieta, veilig reis!
Cheers everyone, out of here now.
Catch up tomorrow morning.
Sien jou weer GBS, ons praat volgende week DV.
GOOI MIELIES bruvva!
Shew. What can i say except that I’ll take it, as ugly as it was….
Lots of work to do and they know it I’m certain.
Scums were great though.
401 @ robzim:
Yip this was a must win for Stormers. They do have a tough tour. They will leave with more confidence now.
Okay out of here now Rob. Catch up tomorrow morning.
Cheers Puma, have a good evening.
404 @ Pietman:
Before I log off travel safe tomorrow Piet.
Arghhhh crashed to 20th place after that game!
The Canes sounded gutted. Both Conrad Smith and Hammett used the words ‘cruel game.’
Yet a match is over 80 minutes.
And Jean said if he was offered a 1 point win at the beginning of the week, he would’ve taken it.
Haven’t seen you around here before. Are you new? Hope you enjoy your stay!
This the first correct Superbru pick that I think I have made so far……
Mooi loop Pietman
Nag almal
@ IAAS:
Yes been swearing at Jean’s TV. The beer was cold though.
I’m 0 from 3 after this game.
Hope I cheered you up. How you doing?
A win is a win – we have lost these sort of matches in the past.
Next week is a huge game – the Stormers will obviously travel, they will have the momentum but are taking on a Crusaders team coming off 2 losses.
The Stormers will throw the kitchen sink at this one, I reckon.
@ IAAS:
You picked the Canes???
(Sarcastic slow clap)
Congratulations…..
Total 155 users including 0 member, 155 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,155 Page Impressions