Stormers (6) 19 / 18 (12) Hurricanes (Final Score)
DHL Stormers and the Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at
Newlands, Cape Town at Fiday 28 Feb 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, 06:10 Saturday 1 March NZ Time).
- Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (4)
- Tries – Deon Fourie (1)
- Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1)
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
- Tries – Julian Savea (1), Cory Jane (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (1)
Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 Manuel Carizza, 4 Rynhardt Elstadt, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Michael Rhodes, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Ryno Eksteen.
Hurricanes: 15 Marty Banks, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Blade Thomson, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Mark Reddish, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 John Schwalger, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben Franks
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Chris Eves, 18 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 19 James Broadhurst, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 Alapati Leiua, 23 James Marshall.
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommenstein (South Africa)
Yessssss well done Stormers 1 point, but it is a win
Well done stompies.
Final Score: DHL Stormers 19 / 18 Hurricanes
Yeehaaa, at last, not pretty, but a win in the bag – could be the last one for a while, so lets take that one!!!!
Finally get some much needed bru points…
Well done Stormers.
AC to replace HM as Bok coach!
I thought you said the Canes had it…..
Dohhhh
Just For Kicks wrote:
For sure! That was the match winner.
Those were the longest 2 minutes of my life. Well done Stormers. Tough luck Canes.
And there’s my bru in its moer.
But do I care?
Phweeew… too close for comfort!
Geluk Stormers, jul verdediging is nog steeds PUIK
Canes will be really pissed that they lost that one. Great work in the end by the Stormers, but they did make hard work of it, eish
Loosehead wrote:
AC the savious of SA rugby 😀
That was a bit of a roller coaster !!
Cheers all, and Pietman, have a safe trip back to the ‘land of the sand’, if we don’t speak before yo leave. I’m off to cook dinner
My bru stands 0/3….I am slowly beginning to lose my touch, I fear.
Thank goodness.
Cameo performance by Michael Rhodes to rescue the lineouts.
Great game by Damian.
Taute became better as the game progresses.
Schreuder had 3 shockers in a row… what more must he do to lose his place in the starting lineup?
Who called Stormers by 1 point on superbru??
Thx bru, cheers.
> AC is signing his contract extension to 2020 tonight
Congratulations, a win is a win
AC will retire at the Stormers in 2030 🙂
Lucky buggers, but a lucky packet win is still a win
Now they will be touted as championship material again en AC is safe till doomsday
375 @ Blue Bird:
Exciting finish.
I wondered where you had got too!! Were you hiding behind a cushion at the end there?
I picked Stormers by 5 on Bru, so at least I get a margin point in this game
> Schreuder had 3 shockers in a row… what more must he do to lose his place in the starting lineup?
It depends how much the coach likes him
Since Hougie added a “I luv Frans” tat on his right arm he has been starting and will continue to till 2018
Sweating profusely.
It’s much easier to support Liverpool FC
Jean de Villiers, what a boykie, a true ambassador for our rugby mad nation!
Tomorrow morning we will have 3 Super Rugby games PLUS we’ll have the Cricket thread for the 3rd Test.
Then late afternoon I will speak to you from Fortress Loftus…. Bulls vs Lions
Timothy
Total 137 users including 0 member, 137 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,006 Page Impressions