- Team: 15. Charles Piutau, 14. Frank Halai, 13. George Moala, 12. Jackson Willison, 11. Tevita Li, 10. Simon Hickey, 9. Piri Weepu, 8. Peter Saili, 7. Luke Braid (Captain), 6. Steven Luatua, 5. Tom Donnelly, 4. Patrick Tuipulotu, 3. Charlie Faumuina, 2. James Parsons, 1. Sam Prattley
- Replacements: 16. Keven Mealamu, 17. Tony Woodcock, 18. Angus Ta’avao, 19. Liaki Moli, 20. Brendon O’Connor, 21. Bryn Hall, 22. Benji Marshall, 23. Pita Ahki
- Team: 15. Colin Slade, 14. Rob Thompson, 13. Reynold Lee-Lo, 12. Ryan Crotty, 11. Nafi Tuitavake, 10. Tom Taylor, 9. Andy Ellis, 8. Kieran Read (Captain), 7. Richie McCaw, 6. George Whitelock, 5. Dominic Bird, 4. Sam Whitelock, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Corey Flynn, 1. Tim Perry
- Replacements: 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Wyatt Crockett, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Luke Romano, 20. Matt Todd, 21. Willi Heinz, 22. Adam Whitelock, 23. Israel Dagg
Check this oke out…
@GBS
My picks for this weekend is so far out of the box it’s funny.
Then again, last week I picked what I thought was the safe and smart option, and still only ended up with 3/7, so probably can’t do much worse this week.
Pity the Sharks have a bye, at least they are the one constant that can be considered a safe pick.
3 @ nortierd:
Three of the 7 picks are rather difficult to decide.
Stormers / Canes – probably Stormers.
Waratahs / Reds – 50 / 50, probably Tahs.
Bulls / Lions – probably Lions, but then again it’s the Bulls 1st home game.
Margins… well, that’s another buggerup!
It’s the so called sure thing games where I went against the stream
Rebels to beat Cheetahs
Force to beat Brumbies
Of course I already backed the canes by 30 on Saturday while the Stormers were busy getting carrots by the Lions
5 @ nortierd:
Phweeeew!
Some really left-field picks by you, norTIER Dier!
Bloody hell, the metro-sexuals on this site are enough to make monkey’s want to bite their own mothers.
Crusaders
Cheetahs
Hurricanes
Chiefs
Tahs
Force
Lions, I think.
Went very similar to Loosehead
Saders
Rebels
Canes
Chiefs
Tah’s
Force
Lions
I’m going to go as follows:
Crusaders
Cheetahs
Stormers
Chiefs
Reds
Brumbies
Lions
Saders
Cheethas
Stormers
Chiefs
Tahs
Brumbies
Have not picked from the Bulls/Lions game yet. Will wait until tomorrow and have another think about that. Then most of mine were wrong last week.
OK, I have put my Bru picks in… and went as follows:
Saders
Cheetahs
Stormers
Chiefs
Waratahs
Brumbies
Lions… yip indeed!
Let’s see if you guys can pass me on Bru this weekend!
Do think the Lions believe in themselves this far more than the Bulls and they will come with huge confidence. Then again Bulls will want to put it right this week after losing two on the trot away from home.
10 @ Puma:
mistake there meant = Cheetahs
Time to take back my top spot, vacation is over:
CRUSADERS
CHEETAHS
STORMERS
CHIEFS
REDS
BRUMBIES
LIONS
14 @ Scrumsaam:
We only differ on the Tahs / Reds game…. so your margins better be spot on to pss me.
Are you guys receiving your SuperBru Newsletters?
8 @ nortierd:
Nortie are you playing SuperBru this year on RT? As I don’t see your nic there.
As long as i can keep in touch, we agreed that you going to back the Bulls?
Yes received my SuperBru newsletter thank you reminded me to make my picks.
Look lower down
At least with the Varsity Cup I’m higher up
17 @ Puma:
NorTIER DIER is playing SuperBru as Daniel.
19 @ nortierd:
Hahahaha. Nortie I had to look way down to find my place there but never saw your nic. Gbs says you are playing under Daniel there. So will take notice. Boet we are both rubbish on Bru AGAIN this year like we were last year….
Brave move backing the rebels it might just pay off.
20 @ grootblousmile:
16 @ grootblousmile:
Just looked now. It is there.
Yep,, I joined Bru long before RT , so my Bru is on my own name, actually, everywhere I blog is basically on my own name
Only difference is last week I went and made myself neutral, no allegiance to any of the sides.
Scrumsaam wrote:
No one is going for them, and to be honest, even after 2 games, I don’t think the Cheetahs will do as well as last year. The Aussie sides looks revived since Ewen took over, they look lus for playing and the Wallabies will be a handful later in the year
25 @ nortierd:
Nortie,
Who you picking for the Bulls/Lions game? I am a bit not sure there.
True i also feel the same about the Cheetahs but it’s the Rebels first game so this is the game the Cheetahs must target.
I went Lions by 4 penalties, lol
If you want the points, I suggest you pick the Bulls, my track record isn’t very good
26 @ Puma:
Hey, don’t ask a bottom-dweller on SuperBru, ask someone higher up in the food chain!
Scrumsaam wrote:
Cheetahs should win, they have had 2 games together, and their tour matches aren’t as tough a opposition as, say the Stormers, but the Rebels and Force sometimes pull a rabbit out of the hat and manage to pull a win off against the odds.
Total 60 users including 0 member, 60 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,355,124 Page Impressions