Ireland (13) 26 / 3 (0) Wales (Final Score)
Ireland and Wales did battle in the Six Nations tournament at
Aviva Stadium, Dublin at 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT).
Ireland:
- Penalties – Johnny Sexton (4)
- Tries – Chris Henry (1), Paddy Jackson (1)
- Conversions – Johnny Sexton (1), Paddy Jackson (1)
Wales:
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (1)
Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Brian O’Driscoll, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Dave Kearney, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Chris Henry, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Paul O’Connell (Captain), 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Dan Tuohy, 20 Tommy O’Donnell, 21 Isaac Boss, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Fergus McFadden.
Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Scott Williams, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Andrew Coombs, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Paul James, 18 Rhodri Jones, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Rhys Webb, 22 James Hook, 23 Liam Williams.
Date: Saturday 8 February
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Kick-off: 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT)
Predicted weather: Partly cloudy but dry with a wind of 50 kph, high of 11
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), JP Doyle (England)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)
Where is your friend Fernly? Not sure if he is still supporting the Sharks though…
Ireland penalty, in range for Sexton…
Sexton’s kicking has been pinpoint today.
Ireland 19 / 3 Wales
Mooi so Ierland… I’m not playing bru so I don’t care what the score is… 😆
Got to pick the Sharks to thrash us, boet.
We are not worthy, they have Jake, John, Calder, the best players etc.
We have no chance
179 @ grootblousmile:
That’s great as have not seen Shark Forever for a long time blogging anywhere. He and I then can cause havoc here as Sharkies…. 🙂
Trimble subbed for Ireland
Boet I have realised that we are not worthy…
I don’t know why we bother with this Super Rugby stuff…
Bambi’s gotten married1 Really Saffers get married far too early… still very backward.
180 @ nortierd:
I am well and you Nortie?
Nah, Fransie is looking trim boet the best he has in a very long time. Remember our coach is Jake and he will never allow players to be out of condition.
He just crashed at one of our parties… Havoc is that what you call it…
A very humble chap that one…
17 Minutes to go in the match.
Ireland still all over Wales.
Touch Judge makes a dreadful mistake, should have been Ireland ball at the lineout.
Wales lineout penalty, taken man in the air.
Mike Phillips is soooo predictable… and actually quite kak today.
This looking a bit better for Wales… they get to the 22.
Wales penalty, they get to within 10m
Except for Jannie.
He can be kak all year long, but because they want Bissie, they must play his dimwitted backward brother.
Talk about nepotism.
It’s ok when they come as a package deal for the Sharks, but unfortunately it goes all the way to the Boks as well.
I guess you Shark supporters are really looking forward to this years SR, knowing that you have no equal or competition in the SA conference.
I doubt my side will even make the top half of the log
Another Wales penalty, taken quickly… over the line… double movement… definately and ruled as such
One two three movements… Now now…
The_Young_Turk wrote:
Yep, Lambie is now Mrs. Some-thing-or-other
Great passage of play for Wales ends with a penalty for Ireland right on Ireland’s try-line. That’s got to be a killer!
192 @ Gumboots:
hello all here
Ireland well and truly in control…
OK, so I will have the winner correct on Bru, but way out on the margin
Hope I am picking this year in Super Rugby. Last year it was a mess for me and see I am even rubbish in a smaller tourney like 6 nations. Should have gone with the home team for sure.
Ciao SuperBool.
204 @ superBul:
Hello BlommieBul,
Wat sê al die plante vandag?
10 Minutes to go in the match
Total 113 users including 0 member, 113 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,348,198 Page Impressions