Ireland (13) 26 / 3 (0) Wales (Final Score)
Ireland and Wales did battle in the Six Nations tournament at
Aviva Stadium, Dublin at 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT).
Ireland:
- Penalties – Johnny Sexton (4)
- Tries – Chris Henry (1), Paddy Jackson (1)
- Conversions – Johnny Sexton (1), Paddy Jackson (1)
Wales:
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (1)
Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Brian O’Driscoll, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Dave Kearney, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Chris Henry, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Paul O’Connell (Captain), 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Dan Tuohy, 20 Tommy O’Donnell, 21 Isaac Boss, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Fergus McFadden.
Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Scott Williams, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Andrew Coombs, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Paul James, 18 Rhodri Jones, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Rhys Webb, 22 James Hook, 23 Liam Williams.
Date: Saturday 8 February
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Kick-off: 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT)
Predicted weather: Partly cloudy but dry with a wind of 50 kph, high of 11
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), JP Doyle (England)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)
go ireland dont let my bru down.
115 @ Puma:
Hey, you are late again, old timer…
Jeeez, can’t take you Sharkies anywhere!
UFO is at a braai with friends… He is watching the rugger there… He said he will be here later…
123 @ grootblousmile:
Was out so had to hurry back. Missed the first half.
140 Comments to go till we hit a round 300 000 comments here on R-T.
Shall we do it this game!!
Great, would be very nice to meet up !
Ireland all over the Wales like a rash buddy…
124 @ Gumboots:
That is brilliant, UFO is one of my favourite bloggers from keo. Will be good to have him on board here.
He should’ve rushed back to your place. With her still in the car. Then they wouldn’t have to waste time go looking for her. The youngsters of today. They gotta learn to think on their feet.
R130 seems a bit steep for just a peep show…
128 @ Gumboots:
I see, should have picked the home team. First game of 6 Nations I am watching. Never watched any of it last week.
130 @ IAAS:
No, I’m glad he did not, then she would have known where we stay….
He says she was dog-ugly to boot!
We had he Hore thread on Voldy – we thought we were going to be invited for a cup of tea – but nothing like that…
I hope we get better treatment here…
And a R130 at KFC would be a feast….
You told me I was… Make up your mind… 😆
I don’t do dog-ugly either….
134 @ Gumboots:
Tea is made from water… and fish fark in it…
Here you might get a dop!
Alcohol sterilizes everything.
@129 UFO is an author of note, if memory serves. I read some of his articles in the Cape Times, I think, Jinxie put me onto it some years ago.
113 @ grootblousmile:
Hahahahaha. He must have been shocked, hell I would have been….hehe. Was that in Brakpan?
Ciao BigCat, nice to see you back. Was missing the Sharky point of view amongst all the rubbish spoken by the Bools supporters
yeah – I’m cool man – and you? – keo flushed his site down the toilet.
140 @ Puma:
Yip, right here, few blocks away from my bloody house!
141 @ The_Young_Turk:
Howzit Turk, hope you well.
I had my Scot visitors here for the whole of Nov and Dec they left early Jan. So never blogged during that time. Also gave me a break from blogging.
Am I the only Sharks supporter left here? Where is Shark Forever? I know Grumpy is a Shark and he blogs here from time to time, so hope to see him more often here.
144 @ grootblousmile:
Crikey, that is bloody madness. What woman does that? Insane that boet. Your son must have been speechless….hahahahahaha.
Wales going nowhere this year, it seems. Poor showing last weekend as well.
Ireland right back on attack, Wales have no clue today, again!
143 @ IAAS:
I am well thanks bud. Good to see the good bloggers from keo all joining RT. You will enjoy this site a lot.
146 @ Puma:
Luckily not my son, he would have thrown her out his jammie, no panties and all, right there and then!
Total 117 users including 0 member, 117 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,349,172 Page Impressions