Ireland (13) 26 / 3 (0) Wales (Final Score)
Ireland and Wales did battle in the Six Nations tournament at
Aviva Stadium, Dublin at 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT).
Ireland:
- Penalties – Johnny Sexton (4)
- Tries – Chris Henry (1), Paddy Jackson (1)
- Conversions – Johnny Sexton (1), Paddy Jackson (1)
Wales:
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (1)
Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Brian O’Driscoll, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Dave Kearney, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Chris Henry, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Paul O’Connell (Captain), 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Dan Tuohy, 20 Tommy O’Donnell, 21 Isaac Boss, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Fergus McFadden.
Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Scott Williams, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Andrew Coombs, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Paul James, 18 Rhodri Jones, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Rhys Webb, 22 James Hook, 23 Liam Williams.
Date: Saturday 8 February
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Kick-off: 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT)
Predicted weather: Partly cloudy but dry with a wind of 50 kph, high of 11
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), JP Doyle (England)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)
Goooooooooo Wales!
Your Bru picks in?
We have missed a few games… Do we get some bonus points?
2 @ Gumboots:
Fark bro, I unfortunately do not control SuperBru… totally seperate entity!
C’mon Ireland
I need the points, especially after those stinking frog munchers got a lucky win last week.
Jeez, I hate the French when it comes to their rugby side
Jeez you feel the same about the guppies, right?
I also went with Ireland eapecially playing at home. And Wales were disappointing last weekend.
@ IAAS:
We need to get Pedi here… Fernly will be here in a tiff…
@ IAAS:
I haven’t played Supa Bru for ages… I tend to forget to get my scores in…
7 @ Gumboots:
I take it Pedi is a woman… or what purports to be a woman…
6 @ IAAS:
Join the R-T Bru Pools & Bru Club.
The details are on the Home Page, righthand sidebar
She is a woman – she was our resident Kwak on Keo and Fernly had the hots for her… He has the hots for anything though… 😆
And a very sharp sense of humour – the numbers of Stormers supporters will be swelling by the minute.
Can’t wait for the customary Guppy choke
Wonder where Pedi is?
And Bakkies as well, been Mia for a while
@ 9 @ grootblousmile:
A great blogger too! As IAAS says – very sharp and lots of humour – no one intimidates her… Need to get her here…
Where is her business card…
Fern has the hots for anything that moves, last time he went to an aquarium, the fish stopped swimming
Bakkies had a few sessions booked with Pedi – don’t know if he made them though… 😆
Pedi would add lots here…
Pedi was short for: “The Sharks pedigree is packaged as dogfood.”
How’s that for a nic?
hahaha
19 @ IAAS:
Hello IAAS don’t believe we’ve ‘spoken’ before, welcome to the site
17 @ IAAS:
Jeeez, sounds like she is / was full of beans.
15 @ nortierd:
Varing will go for anything with legs, even furniture!
20 @ Bullscot:
Hello Bully!
Scotland was really shitty last weekend, hope they give the Bleekbene a sterner Test, today.
Shall I wear my Scotland shirt?
There are Plaatkoekies in the house… back now…
Howzit mate – take it you’re not a Stormers supporter.
There are a few of us who have crossed over.
@ IAAS:
Need to get to know the gals and boys here… I hope we don’t have to dot our i’s and cross our t’s too much… Puma always told us how good the people were here… 😉
Where is Carol? Does she still visit here?
That’s our Fern, for sure.
I think the only guy who gets farked more that Fern is Jannie DuP, but that’s only if you count every scrum he takes part in
24 @ IAAS:
Hey mate I can be accused of many things but NEVER of being a Stormers supporter good to see you joined up not really the end of the world that you’re a Province fan, the more folk here the merrier
Vol dinge vandag ne!
And find out which teams the guys support.
The correct approach would be to treat all as Stormers supporters – they’ll soon correct you if they’re not.
Total 104 users including 0 member, 104 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,345,979 Page Impressions