France (9) 30 / 10 (3) Italy (Final Score)
France and Italy did battle in the Six Nations tournament at
Stade de France, Paris at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT, 16:00 France Time).
France:
- Penalties – Jean-Marc Doussain (3)
- Tries – Louis Picamoles (1), Wesley Fofana (1), Hugo Bonneval (1)
- Conversions – Jean-Marc Doussain (3)
Italy:
- Penalties – Tommaso Allan (1)
- Tries – Tommaso Iannone (1)
- Conversions – Luciano Orquera (1)
France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Hugo Bonneval, 10 Jules Plisson, 9 Jean-Marc Doussain, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Bernard Leroux, 6 Yannick Nyanga, 5 Yoann Maestri 4 Pascal Pape (Captain), 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 1 Thomas Domingo
Replacements: 16 Benjamin Kayser, 17 Yannick Forestier, 18 Rabah Slimani, 19 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 20 Damien Chouly, 21 Maxime Machenaud, 22 Francois Trinh-Duc, 23 Gael Fickou.
Italy: 15 Luke McLean, 14 Tommaso Iannone, 13 Michele Campagnaro, 12 Gonzalo Garcia, 11 Leonardo Sarto, 10 Tommaso Allan, 9 Edoardo Gori, 8 Sergio Parisse (Captain), 7 Mauro Bergamasco, 6 Francesco Minto, 5 Joshua Furno, 4 Quintin Geldenhuys, 3 Martín Castrogiovanni, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Alberto De Marchi.
Replacements: 16 Davide Giazzon, 17 Michele Rizzo, 18 Lorenzo Cittadini, 19 Marco Bortolami, 20 Alessandro Zanni, 21 Tobias Botes, 22 Luciano Orquera, 23 Angelo Esposito
Date: Sunday 9 February
Kick-off: 17:00 SA Time (16:00 France Time, 15:00 GMT)
Venue: Stade de France, Paris
Expected weather: This winter has not been gentle in the Northern Hemisphere and Paris looks a tough place to be on Sunday after two days of rain – a chance of thunderstorms with a 50 percent chance of rain, a high of 8 C, dropping to 2 C.
Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
TMO: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)
Good morning – some lovely rain overnight! Our German friends arrive for lunch this afternoon, so I may miss the live chat during the game. Good luck to both teams – an easy bru pick for all… Enjoy as I get tasked to do some cleaning in anticipation to their arrival…
Getting the winner is probably easy enough, but so far I haven’t managed one margin.
2014 SuperBru not starting off well at all, hopefully the 6 Nations and Varsity Cup flops don’t carry over into the SR
Hellooooooooooooo
Just to make the Six Nations even more interesting…. Forza Italia!!
Afternoon GBS, I would love Italy to win, if just to show France off for what fakes they are.
Italy beat them last year, but I don’t think they will today. France now, after their lucky win last week will probably believe they are Gods gift to rugby and win the 6 Nations, not that winning the 6 Nations is a prize mind you.
Whoever wins this comp still won’t beat the SH top 2
I can’t see France losing today. Having said that, Italy gave a good account of themselves last weekend. They’re not the pushovers like in years gone by. They will still spring the odd surprise or two. The gave Wales a fright.But then again, Wales were terrible yesterday.
4 @ nortierd:
5 @ IAAS:
My SuperBru pick says France, relatively comfortably.
I would also however like to see Italy win.
Would also like Italy to win today just doubt they will beat France.
Almost kick off Women Scotland v England
England kicked off and on the attack
England steel Scotland line out eventually a relieving penalty for Scotland nice touch finder
9 @ Bullscot:
I would suggest you comment on the actual game article… I have moved it 2nd from top!
I have also put the match-day program pic on, which you sent me via mail.
Another relieving penalty but its not out England in possession and get a penalty straight in front
Quick tap and try for England in right corner
No conversion Scotland 0/5 England
Ok will do Gbs thanks this must be an SA exclusive for rugby-talk
Cobras falling apart, 20/4, ouch
16 @ nortierd:
Looks like this might be a Natal sporting year… hehehe
Ha ha, no one warned us that the Golden Era was for cricket as well
Ciao a tutti!
OK, it is almost time, shuffle up!
Teams coming out of the change rooms
Forza italia en moer die Paddas sommer stukkend!
19 @ The_Young_Turk:
Forza Italia!
18 @ nortierd:
Hope somebody cuts them down to size, otherwise we’ll hear all about it from the Sharkie & Natal supporters in 2014!
The_Young_Turk wrote:
Hear hear
Anthems, Italy Opera Music on first
French Anthem now up.
GBS, by now you know the Guppies well enough, even if they are cut down, we will in any case hear all about what could and should have been if it wasn’t for injuries, in flight socks, poor in flight food and movies etc etc
OK, the pre-lims done and dusted!
sondag aand op die joburg lughawe is nou vir jou lekker tos. hoop julle ouens geniet die game.
27 @ nortierd:
Yip, Lambie & Fransie Steyn will have played well, even if they did not…
Total 107 users including 0 member, 107 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,357,456 Page Impressions