All Blacks (17) 29 / 15 (10) Springboks (Final Score)
The New Zealand All Blacks and South African Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championship at
Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – Kieraan Read (2), Brodie Retallick (1), Sam Cane (1)
- Conversions – Dan Carter (1), Beauden Barrett (2)
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (1)
- Tries – Bismarck du Plessis (1), Pat Lambie (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (1)
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Steven Luatua, 20 Matt Todd, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Charles Piutau.
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss , 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Juandré Kruger, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Jano Vermaak, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.
Date: Saturday 14 September 2013
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: High of 14 low of 9, 30% chance of rain, 20 km/h wind
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
And there bad reffing decides the farkin match, dammit!
Fucking hell!
NOU sal ons moet keer vir 10 minute na daai kuk besluit.,
wat was fout met daai tacle? mag jy nie eens meer deesdae vir carter tackle nie?
GOOD GRIEF THAT IS WRONG FROM THIS USELESS REF.
Honestly feel we should just walk off the field. That is down right cheating from this ref. NO WAY was that a yellow card to Bissie.
Almost lost total interest in this game now. JUST KNEW THIS FRENCH REF WAS GOING TO COST US.
Bokke penalty, nice steal by Habana!
epos!
@121 Not yet, just absorb the pressure for 10 minutes, keep the score the same….faark man,stupid decision, even the Kiwi commentators are puzzeled.
Jeez, Ruan Pienaar has to throw in at the lineout…
@ AShley – Ja nee weet nie. Ten minste het Bismark hom ook saam af van die veld gevat.
Ref intimidated by the crown and we lose our most potent weapon!
Disgraceful actually this ref SHOULD BE BANNED FROM EVER REFFING A INTERNATIONAL AGAIN.
HE Got it so wrong with us against the Scots as well.
No interest in this game. How can he came and spoil a game everyone as been looking forward too.
Free Kick Bokke, at the scrum
Second Ausie ref toe screw the Bokke,
Cheating ref that I is it. The whole rugby world that was watching could see well Bissie never should have got a yellow. We all saw the replay. Did this idiot French Ref not look up at the big screen?
Hell man, I am so damn angry now.
Another Blacks penalty…
Now Dagg goes for an Oscar…
Hierdie ref is gerook, ek sweer, hy ‘rattle’ nou erg…
ALL Blacks should go play some soccer. DAGG en CARTER nominated for GRammy. AS best supporting actors.
Come on Bokke, moer the Blacks despite the ref!
Lets go play tiddlywinks!
Going to switch my tv off. Will not watch game that has a bloody cheat as a ref. Spoils the whole damn thing for everyone this.
If you can We need to hang on’t beat the Boks on the field, ref them out of the game.
Try Brodie Retallick, under the sticks
If they can only win with a cheating ref then I have no interest at all in this game. Carter had a huge tackle on him by Bissie but no way in hell was it a yellow card it was a legal tackle.
Yes, why doesn’t this ref use the new law and check the screen?
He screwed a big occasion, crucial faarkin match and we get blown by a monkey.
All Blacks 14 / 3 Springboks
That is it. Tv off.
Not interested in the RC any further if the ABs have a cheating ref on their side.
Boks will have to dig deep, very deep to maintain interest in this farce. I know as a viewer it is leaving me disinterested. How can we be competitive if we are not allowed to tackle or contest the ball?
No bru, stay!
145 @ Pietman:
He should have looked up at the screen as most refs would have. Now they score with us a man down when we should not have had Bissie off.
Nah, this is now not a fair contest at all Piet. Has spoiled it for us all. This ref and the tmo should never ever ref a game again. Especially the ref. Why did he not look up at the big screen?
Game over I feel now unfairly.
Total 80 users including 0 member, 80 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,343,658 Page Impressions