All Blacks (17) 29 / 15 (10) Springboks (Final Score)
The New Zealand All Blacks and South African Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championship at
Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – Kieraan Read (2), Brodie Retallick (1), Sam Cane (1)
- Conversions – Dan Carter (1), Beauden Barrett (2)
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (1)
- Tries – Bismarck du Plessis (1), Pat Lambie (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (1)
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Steven Luatua, 20 Matt Todd, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Charles Piutau.
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss , 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Juandré Kruger, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Jano Vermaak, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.
Date: Saturday 14 September 2013
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: High of 14 low of 9, 30% chance of rain, 20 km/h wind
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
20 Minutes to go in the match
Scrums are a farce now with 7 against 8.
All Blacks penalty, not taking the weight in the scrum by Coenie
I am speechless. Second time since 2011 we are going to lose a game because of poor refs.
Messam off, subbed by Luatua
@269 True, tackler went in high and Bissie fended him off legally.
Ek luister nou na die NZ komentaar, hulle dink ook maar min van die ref
Hat trick by Read??
Ons moet nou keer vir daai bonusdrie….
No try, mr ref!
No try, Bokke scrum
We are getting absolutely no field position to work with…
I am struggling hard to find anything the Boks can do in this match. We can’t contest in the scrums and have a gap in defense and can’t contest equally the breakdowns with Bissie gone. So all we can do is kick the ball out in their half and contest the lineout and/or hope for an intercept.
O donner, Duane Vermeulen down prone
Ellispark gaan een moosa wraakstryd wees! Wonder watter doos blaas daai een?
All Blacks now cleverly hammering the Bokke from everywhere…
Nogal baie grubbers deur die NZ backs
Just hope we don’t pick up any injuries to key players. Going to be hard on these 14 guys having to hold back 15 All Blacks for 60 percent of the match.
keer manne, hou hulle weg van n bonuspunt asseblief.
269 @ The_Young_Turk:
Thanks Young Turk, you are right am not able to watch so am following the game here and at times on ‘the other side’ to try get a bit more balance on the game. So its interesting to see opposing supporters having a different view on things, but the ‘others’ were saying the tackle was made from an offside position, did Carter leave injured as a result of that tackle or later in the game? They also said it was an elbow in the sternum from Bissie, if it was the fault of the tackler then you guys are right he’s been hard done by. Will try and have a look later and see if there is any footage of the two events.
NZ is ‘n kommin nasie.
Sam Cane?
Will be a bonus point here
Waarom is Ruan so slapgat en kyk nie vir die bal nie
All Blacks 29 / 10 Springboks
If I was Jean I would have marched my men off. Seriously this is a farce. Totally unfair on our team. What was the point of evening going there to play this game if this ref was going to mess it up so bad?
WE have to complain to the IRB.
Who do we have to officiate our game against Oz at Newlands and Abs at Ellis Park?
@ Timothy Bornman:
Erg kommin, hulle dink dis n prestasie om SO te wen.
Maar hulle kuk is innie pos in Jozie my bru.
295 @ Puma:
evening = even
Bokke penalty, for a change in Blacks territory… we have to go for the lineout
I can tell you now if the All Blacks win this RC I will not recognise it at all. Then this year 2013 for me none won it. As this has handed them the cup on a plate here. So damn unfair.
ABs have their bonus now. Boks going for the line out. Vermaak on.
Total 215 users including 0 member, 215 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,343,428 Page Impressions