Griquas (17) 24 / 25 (11) Sharks (Final Score)
GWK Griquas and the Sharks did battle in the Currie Cup Premier Division at
GWK Park, Kimberley at 15:00 SA Time (13:00 GMT).
Griquas:
- Penalties – Francois Brummer (4)
- Tries – Marnus Schoeman (1), Burger Schoeman (1)
- Conversions – Francois Brummer (1)
- Penalties – Butch James (3), Fred Zeilinga (2)
- Tries – Sizo Maseko (1), Wiehahn Herbst (1)
Griquas: 15 PJ Vermeulen, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 JP Nel, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Rocco Jansen, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Marnus Hugo, 8 Carel Greeff, 7 Burger Schoeman, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Victor Kruger, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Nick Schonert, 2 Ryno Barnes (Captain), 1 Steph Roberts.
Replacements: 16 Matt Dobson, 17 Brummer Badenhorst, 18 Patrick O’Brien, 19 RJ Liebenberg, 20 Jacques Coetzee, 21 Du Randt Gerber, 22 Gouws Prinsloo.
Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Sizo Maseko, 13 Louis Ludik, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Butch James, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Jacques Botes (Captain), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Edwin Hewitt, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Danie Mienie.
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Peet Marais, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Fred Zeilinga, 22 Jaco van Tonder.
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Jason Jaftha, Francois de Bruin
TMO: Willie Roos
HKGK! Kwas score….Burger Schoeman.
Burger Schoeman knocks on in front of the ref and he lets it go….try for Griquas
Jeeez, that’s a good try man, just award the damn thing!
Try awarded, and rightly so
He played for the Bulls? Just trying to get someone to talk to me. Quiet ou’s on this site.
About 10 MIN left in U21s; BB 21/29 WP, converted try by Irne Herbst for Blue Bulletjies
Griquas 24 / 14 Sharks
rubbish….parochial Peyper!
Refs vat onnodig lank man, mens sal sweer hulle is besig met n breinscan soos wat hulle dinge beloer en bekyk…
95 @ 4man:
Hello 4man, were you asking if Burger Schoeman played for Bulls, no think you got the wrong Schoeman one, Marnus Schoeman was at the Bulls for a bit
Zeilinga finally on for Butch James
ha ha ha now Pote is getting the moer in and looks like he will bliksem his maatjie sitting in the box with him.
@ 4man:
Yes, Boland and then Bulls. Went to school at Drostdy High Worcester, used to be a schoolboy wonder down in the Cape.
Sharks penalty again… easy one at goal if they want it but they go for touch
Jis Griquas are really up for this. We should take the penalties, we’ve already chucked away 9 points
Good player….unlucky not to be a Bok as I recall…..can’t remember who the apairing was at the time but he didn’t get a look in. Sharks duffed it again.
Kyle Cooper must learn to run into the gap and not the player!!! turned over.
Relieving Kwas penalty…. kick not out but knocked by Zeilinga
and now they cant catch a ball!!!!! I think I must watch a movie instead!
Must say I’m happy so far… does not look like a bonus point for tries eiether way
crikey…..now take the difficult kick! Don’t understand it.
Sharks penalty, Zeilinga for posts
botched it
Bad kick… badly missed too
Another Sharks penalty…. and a warning
Final score in the U21s: Blue Bulls 21/32 WP, well done WP.
Schoeman fringes for the 5th time and no card. Wheres the consistency. They must cut that frenchmans balls off so he cant breed.
Griquas 24 / 17 Sharks
18 Minutes to go in the match, only 7 points in it
Pietman skreeu jy weer vir Wee Pee?
Total 158 users including 0 member, 158 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,338,816 Page Impressions