Griquas (17) 24 / 25 (11) Sharks (Final Score)
GWK Griquas and the Sharks did battle in the Currie Cup Premier Division at
GWK Park, Kimberley at 15:00 SA Time (13:00 GMT).
Griquas:
- Penalties – Francois Brummer (4)
- Tries – Marnus Schoeman (1), Burger Schoeman (1)
- Conversions – Francois Brummer (1)
- Penalties – Butch James (3), Fred Zeilinga (2)
- Tries – Sizo Maseko (1), Wiehahn Herbst (1)
Griquas: 15 PJ Vermeulen, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 JP Nel, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Rocco Jansen, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Marnus Hugo, 8 Carel Greeff, 7 Burger Schoeman, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Victor Kruger, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Nick Schonert, 2 Ryno Barnes (Captain), 1 Steph Roberts.
Replacements: 16 Matt Dobson, 17 Brummer Badenhorst, 18 Patrick O’Brien, 19 RJ Liebenberg, 20 Jacques Coetzee, 21 Du Randt Gerber, 22 Gouws Prinsloo.
Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Sizo Maseko, 13 Louis Ludik, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Butch James, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Jacques Botes (Captain), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Edwin Hewitt, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Danie Mienie.
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Peet Marais, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Fred Zeilinga, 22 Jaco van Tonder.
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Jason Jaftha, Francois de Bruin
TMO: Willie Roos
Come on my Sharks.
Want to have one win from my teams today. Boks lost unfairly, now hope to see my Sharks win this one… hoping… 🙂
Gooooooooooo Kwas!
Sharks, do it for Puma here , I doubt if he can take any more punches after the Bok match, I am worried about my old mate, so please!
All you need is a narrow Sharks loss through bad officiating again, heaven forbids!
3 @ Pietman:
hehehehe. Piet….
Jeez I was angry during our Bok game. The last time I felt that angry towards a ref was in the world cup 2011 game.
Now I see Meyer saying “The Ref is always right” .. I think he has no choice but to say that. As we heard Mallett say here the Coaches and Captains are not allowed to say anything about the refs. IRB rules he said. He said that is why on sports shows like SuperSport they have to say what is needed to be said about the bad reffing there. Mallett was furious about the bad officiating from the French Ref. Like we all are.
4 @ Pietman:
hehehehe…
You see I am normally the quite one here…hehehe. However, let a ref get it wrong then I voice my feeling more so than the rest……..
Piet, bad reffing has always been there and just hoped for this game we could have a decent ref that got it right and allowed a fair contest. So disappointed this game was ruined for us.
I pity the South Africans that actually flew out to watch the game there. They must be even more disappointed than we are.
As Jake said on OSN review, ‘the curtain on a great sporting spectacle was drawn when Bismarck walked off”.
Look at the replay, Kiwi holding his throat while he was hit by Bissie’s glancing elbow high on his chest near the side of the neck, nowhere the throat.,
Carter also was milking a penalty as if he had been fatally shot…if hadn’t been injured, nobody would have thought about that tackle twice.
Faarkin bunch of prima donnas in black…
But let them come to Ellis Park, hell awaits in Doornfontein!
Sharks will be looking for payback for the first game of the season. Griquas haven’t got depth….so weaken as the comp goes on. S’be sharks by 10 or so.
Sharks should win… but the Griquas are never easy beats at Kimberley!
net so…..maybe we’ll see some rugby for the first time today.
7 @ Pietman:
Piet,
Tell em bru. Had a good chuckle with there….hahaha. “Carter milking a penalty as I he had been FATALLY shot” hehehehe. Damn funny boet.
Yip we wait for them at our fortress Ellis Park.. we just bliksem them good there. Who is the ref there btw do you know Piet?
10 @ 4man:
Howzit 4man, You you doing boet? You still in the UK?
Agree, not easy to win in Kimberley. Well not for our Sharks it seems.
We do have PSDT back today hope he makes a difference.
12 @ Puma:
meant = How you
Players out on the pitch!
Goooooooooooo Kwas!
Dunno about the ref, GBS might. Hopefully one from the UK.
Sharks penalty, posts it is
Sharks 3 / 0 Griquas
the first tap of the hammer. just thinking Butch should’ve tackled Carter then he would be really fukt up.
Peyper’s the ref here
Mnisi’s is a product of the Sharks academy. Good player.
Sharks penalty on their own 22, for not carrying the weight in the scrum
No, at Ellis Park vs ABs, we are talking about that ref.
Hell, what has the game come to,worrying about refs two weeks hence instead of game plans and such.
Scrappy affair thus far.
23 @ Pietman:
Don’t know yet who that ref will be… 3 weeks from now, not 2 weeks
Kwas scrum penalty and we have handbags
Must say Pote is looking like a calm rustige guy these days. An absolute ball of fire in his N Freestate days.
Nog SO lank? Ek wil sommer al more weer teen die donners speel!
Kwas try??
sjoe close Griquas
Total 130 users including 0 member, 130 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,338,737 Page Impressions