Wallabies (19) 29 / 47 (25) All Blacks (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies and New zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship at
ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 12:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 22:05 NZ Time, 10:05 GMT).
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (5)
- Tries – Will Genia (1), James O’Connor (1)
- Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (2)
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
- Tries – Ben Smith (3), Aaron Cruden (1), Richie McCaw (1), Conrad Smith (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (3), Beauden Barrett (1)
Australia: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Christian Leali’ifano, 11 James O’Connor, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Will Genia, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Hugh McMeniman, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Scott Fardy, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Nic White, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Tevita Kuridrani.
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Brodie Retallick, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Ryan Crotty.
Date: Saturday 17 August 2013
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 212:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 22:05 NZ time, 10:05 GMT)
Predicted weather: Partly cloudy, high of 25 low of 8, 20 kph wind
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
2 Minutes to go in the match
177 @ The_Young_Turk:
Not sure if we will beat them by that much. Just need to beat them with 4 tries as it is clear from this game we have to get the bonus point to stay in this tourney and not let the ABs away with a big lead. Also just need to beat them in NZ this year. WE should have last year. Then we fell apart at FNB when they outclassed us.
Wallabies penalty, right in front… Yellow card for Sam Whitelock
Nic Whites passing so much better
Try James O’Connor.
And a consolation try for the Wobblies against 14 men in the final minute.
Final Score: All Blacks 47 / 29 Wallabies
Well done AB’s, great match, lets hope the next one is as well
Are we all watching the Bafan Bafana match now?
And the Black machine just moves relentlessly onwards.
Almost a 20 point win there. Nga was spot on this morning with his picks.
What is Bafana Bafana? Is it something you eat?
Well done All Blacks. That was a total thrashing they gave Wallabies.
189: hehhe, vervelige sport daardie, bal heeltemal te rond om opwindend te wees.
192 @ The_Young_Turk:
Only if you’re into eating little black chaps who play with a round ball… hehehe
189 @ grootblousmile:
Yes let us support this day for the great man. It is after all to honour Madiba. I will watch even though I am not into soccer.
196 @ Puma:
Yip, poofball is also not my scene… but like you say, let’s support SA today.
Okay see Nga only had ABs early on this thread by 12 points. They almost won by 20. He has Boks by 14 points. Just hope we get the 4 tries now. Very important otherwise we will fall behind chasing ABs this whole tourney on the scoreboard.
Shall we mosey on over to the Bokke thread and continue the chat there…after bliksemming this thread over 200 quickly?
197 @ grootblousmile:
Yes we must. Put up a thread boet. I will post here during the game while I am at home. We leave in a hour to go to friends for a braai and the rugby. So will not post during our Bokke game later.
I was not impressed with Australia today, the All Blacks kept the Wallabies in the game with the penalties they gave away.
Wallabies looked flat, unsure…
199 @ grootblousmile:
Okay let us go over there and talk about the soccer no need for a new thread. Think just carry on from there when the rugby starts.
200 @ Puma:
Bokke thread is up already, we will talk there.
Total 95 users including 0 member, 95 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,591,173 Page Impressions