Waratahs (12) 12 / 14 (8) Reds (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Reds did battle in Super Rugby at ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Sydney Time, 09:40 GMT).
- Tries – Cam Crawford (1), Berrick Barnes (1)
- Conversions – Brendan McKibbin (1)
- Penalties – Quade Cooper (3)
- Tries – Ben Lucas (1)
Waratahs: 15 Cam Crawford, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Dave Dennis (Captain), 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jed Holloway, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 John Ulugia, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements – from: Luke Holmes, Jeremy Tilse, Will Skelton, Pat McCutcheon, Mitchell Chapman, Matt Lucas, Tom Carter, Ben Volavola.
Reds: 15 Ben Lucas, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Ben Tapuai, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Luke Morahan, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Nick Frisby, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Eddie Quirk, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Ed O’Donoghue, 3 James Slipper (Captain), 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 Albert Anae, 17 Jono Owen, 18 Radike Samo, 19 Jarrad Butler, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Jono Lance, 22 Dom Shipperley.
Assistant referees: James Leckie (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
Dull game, not much to shout at or for…
Beale has signed with the Waratahs… interesting!
15 Minutes remain…
Jislaaik but this has been a boring game.
Come on Tahs!
Hard on attack, 5m out but the Reds get a freegin penalty for sealing off!
64 @ Stormersboy:
I see Whistleblower says you have induced some folk to come have a look here on RT… thanks!
Try Hooper?
Did not look like he got it down….
Short, lost it, bundled out… can’t give that one
Scrum 5 ruled, Reds ball on their own 5
62 @ grootblousmile:
Yip is interesting. Did he not play for Tahs before? Who will signe O’Conner I wonder? Probably the Force as you said.
Yes they were all moaning about keo’s lack of interest in his site for the past while, he’s now directing them to SA Rugbymag, so I suggested they come here, best match day threads around.
Some may, others not but that is their call.
70 @ Puma:
signe = sign
70 @ Puma:
Seems even that the Force are not that keen on O’Connor… looks like some players don’t want him there due to his destabilizing nature as a person.
The Force will chat with him… we’ll have to wait and see.
71 @ Stormersboy:
The good guys are welcome, of course…
71 @ Stormersboy:
I have told many to come over here as well. I tell them all the time. Got Nortie over here eventually and think MacroBull read my posts there too to come over here. This is the best site ever for live games. No doubt about that at all. Also we have every rugby game on, whether it is varsity cup, craven week we have it all. Also the cricket. Best site anywhere is RT. Just wish more of the good blokes would follow us over here.
Come on Tahs!
Bliksem!
Tahs penalty, 5m out
He should come to the Stormers, we can do with another Stormpoppie!
73 @ grootblousmile:
He should go overseas to play. Unless that would stop him playing for Oz. He should come over to SA to play. We would never put up with that nonsense. Think he would sort himself out here.
75 @ Puma:
Thanks Oompie…
The more who join and believe me they are.. the busier the midweek threads will become too.
We have such a lekker place here!
Berrick Barnes misses to goal… 1 minute remain
Hooter goes… clear offside missed…
Drop attempt missed… game over
79 @ grootblousmile:
Well you know this is my favourite rugby site. I put up this site addie over there often. As really that place is now falling apart and there are some blokes that I really enjoy speaking with on that side. Not sure where they will all go as I think it looks like that site might close down soon. Hope many follow us over here.
Final Score: Reds 14 / 12 Waratahs
Nailbiting for the Reds there towards the end, could have gone the other way.
So posisies 4-6 is bepaal, nou nog net 1-3.
Saders speel Reds
Moet nog sien of Cheetahs Bulle of Brumbies gaan speel.
79 @ grootblousmile:
Also got our kiwi friend to come over here. They give him such a hard time there no wonder he gives it back to them. He is actually a great person. So here we treat him with respect and you can see he does the same to us. There will always be banter between Bok and AB supporters and that is all good. Banter is fine not when it goes further. I enjoy the kiwi bloggers and the few Aussie bloggers. Great to see OldG back blogging here for a bit again.
83 @ Puma:
Of course this will be your favourite site… it’s logical!
Okay so Cheetahs have to travel. Now who will the play? If Bulls lose tonight they will be playing Bulls next week. Bulls win or pick up a bonus point then Cheetahs play Brumbies.
88 @ grootblousmile:
Also I am the oldest or is it Pietman? Then we have rule of the roost here…………..
Total 140 users including 0 member, 140 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,352,872 Page Impressions