Bulls (11) 23 / 26 (16) Brumbies (Final Score)
The Vodacom Bulls and Brumbies did battle in a Super Rugby semi-final at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (6)
- Tries – JJ Engelbrecht (1)
Brumbies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (4)
- Tries – Jesse Mogg (1), Tevita Kuridrani (1)
- Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (2)
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Dewald Potgieter (captain), 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Morné Mellett, 19 Paul Willemse, 20 Jono Ross, 21 Jano Vermaak, 22 Jürgen Visser.
Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Clyde Rathbone, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (captain), 7 George Smith, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Siliva Siliva, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Fotu Auelua, 19 Colby Faingaa, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Andrew Smith, 22 Joseph Tomane.
Date: Saturday 27 July 2013
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 01:05 AEST Sunday 28 July)
Expected weather: Sunny and mild with a 16km/h westerly wind. High of 22 C and low of 7 C
Assistant Referees: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa), Marius Jonker (South Africa)
30 @ Just For Kicks:
Kickers, if my 3G farks out here at Loftus, can I call on you to take the Thread over?
Hello my Bulle maters, hoessit!
Don’t think this is going to be an easy match for the Bools. Would rate the Bumblies as having a good chance at upsetting our Bullyboys. Depends a lot on which team wants it the most. Also the Bools could be less motivated after knowing that they would have to go and play the final in Hamilton.
32 @ Pietman:
33 @ The_Young_Turk:
Helloooooooooo!
Will be a difficult game, for sure!
“My trui is pienk, my bloed is blou… en daars ‘n wille perdjie, wat dit gaan berou!”
@19
pay no attention to them Puma, step into the light boet, come to the good side of rugby
Am not sure if I should sneak out of work to watch this game at the pub in half an hours time, increments of 3 bore me 😀
36 @ nga puhi:
You work strange hours!
Graveyard shift….
yes indeed, rotating 12 hour shifts, such is the IT industry as you probably know..
38 @ nga puhi:
Luckily I’ve been working for myself for 23 years already…
You must be maintaining some server environment…
trained as a programmer as a laatjie (Cobol, some Assembler, Informix SQL), first programming job with RPGII, but then got sick of that side and digressed away from IT altogether. Have since done Network Admin courses and currently employed in a support role.
40 @ nga puhi:
I initially learnt to program in Basic for Dos… 1982’ish… basically just farking around with it. Then in 1994 I learnt to program properly in C++ for Dos whilst practicing as a Lawyer at the time.
Eventually left active Law in mid-1996 to go into IT fully. On the IT side I officially have my MCSE and have maintained the qualification since 1998, have no formal papers for the Programming side of things…
Time to go throttle a quick Camel siggie before the game… see you just now
@ grootblousmile: Yup, if I see that you’re struggling, I will jump in
Blou Blou……pot fokken blou!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hello again
Mag die beste span wen,
hoop daar is geen ernstige foute nie en spanne kan hul spelers gebruik soos hul beplan het.
Hoop dis n goeie wedstryd
Basic for DOS, my word that takes me back
10 print this will never end
20 goto 10
I currently have Netwrok Admin certification (Aussie Standard), and am thinking of working towards CCNA certification, but it is quite expensive and would require a lot of time inbetween shift work, not ideal. Your MCSE is a good qualification to have imo..
going to sneak out of work now to watch the game, good luck to your team GBS and lets hope for a cracking game.
@ Pietman:Howzit Pietman – How’s Goose Bay?
Marlboro…check. Castle…check. Rooibok biltong (moerred it two weeks ago) …check.
It’s on like Donkey Kong!!!,
46 @ nga puhi:
Hehehehe
Yes, takes one back ages…
48 @ KWAGGA ROBERTSE:
Helloooooooooooo Pampierperd!
Dis lekker hier op Loftus, man!
Bulle 0/19 34
WP 10
My span het reeds ‘n goeie seisoen gehad, as hul hier wen en in die finaal is, is dit ‘n baie goeie seisoen.
Go Bulle !
Loftus het darem maar oulikke tietswaaiers.
Brumbies out on the field, the crowd not exited about them!
Bulls out on the field!
Gooooooooo Bulls!
@ grootblousmile: Mirrag ou grootblou balsak
Toomua kicking off!
30 000 mense ?
Brumbies immediately on attack with a lineout deep in the Bulls 22
Strong start by the Brumbies
57 @ ben-die-bul:
Dink dis so 37 000
Brumbies penalty, shot at goal